We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Rancho Buena Vista(Buenavista)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Palapas Ventana(La Ventana)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Todos Santos Inn(Todos Santos)
US$ 232
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 16
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
57
37
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
37
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunaeast capegreat fishingnachosbeachfront locationrooms are cleanbottled waternatural hot springslos barrilesdoradomexiconightlifemargarita
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 116 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 May 2011

My boyfriend and I went here for our vacation this year. If you want a home away from home this is it. The staff...WOW truly hospitable. We went fishing and day 1 caught my much desired Marlin. Captain Rosario and son Julio were awesome. Swim up bar at pool always a nice place to relax after a day in the water. Reservations was easy and smooth thanks to Hortencia. She was awesome. Thanks Buena Vista for giving me a vacation I will never forget. Til we meet again.... :)

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Hotel Buena Vista

I completely enjoyed myself for seven wonderful days at the Hotel Buena Vista. We actually met Felipe Valdez at the Sacramento Sportsmans Show. Decided to book a trip of fishing and relaxation. It's rare to find a resort with the owners being hands on.
VERY IMPRESSIVE ! The rooms are quaint and comfortable. The food is good and fresh
I ate the ceviche everyday ( Yummy ) The staff very nice and accomadating. Everyday was beautiful. We caught fish and made new friends....definitely will return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kandrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

This hotel is a ghost town.

We stayed there and of 50+ rooms, only 2/3 were taken.

The staff were pretty unmotivated (no wonder!) - and Buena Vista itself has nothing but a beach, so you can't go anywhere else to eat unless you have a car.

The rooms were tired, old, but clean.

The pool was nice, but once again, not many there, except a few ex-pats who pay a fee to use it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Stayed 4 nights in Buena Vista. We were the only 4 guests for our 1st night. Seemed that we took a step back in time. This is good and bad. Loved the fact that it was quiet with a beautiful beach and good food.
The place grows on you. The longer you are there the longer you want to stay.
Negative points - staff can be more friendly and more knowledgeable with guidance to activities.
The rooms are dated and the whole resorts needs an update.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlygirlMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

My wife and I took a 2 day trip from our week in San Jose. The HBV enjoys a great location directly on the beach in Spa Buena Vista. The property is beautifuly landsacaped with mature palms and flower. The rooms are all single story cottages or bungalows. While the rooms are dated, they were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and pool bar. The water comes from a mineral spring up the hill and felt great. Our plan included breakfast which we enjoyed outside on the patio overlooking the ocean. We took long daily walks on the magnificent beach. Most of the hotel guests came for the fishing. We intended to go diving but it was canceled due to high winds. This is a relaxing quiet place off the beaten path.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsmithkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews