We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Buenavista
A TripAdvisor Member
“Totally Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2011

My boyfriend and I went here for our vacation this year. If you want a home away from home this is it. The staff...WOW truly hospitable. We went fishing and day 1 caught my much desired Marlin. Captain Rosario and son Julio were awesome. Swim up bar at pool always a nice place to relax after a day in the water. Reservations was easy and smooth thanks to Hortencia. She was awesome. Thanks Buena Vista for giving me a vacation I will never forget. Til we meet again.... :)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    32
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
34
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Hotel Buena Vista

I completely enjoyed myself for seven wonderful days at the Hotel Buena Vista. We actually met Felipe Valdez at the Sacramento Sportsmans Show. Decided to book a trip of fishing and relaxation. It's rare to find a resort with the owners being hands on.
VERY IMPRESSIVE ! The rooms are quaint and comfortable. The food is good and fresh
I ate the ceviche everyday ( Yummy ) The staff very nice and accomadating. Everyday was beautiful. We caught fish and made new friends....definitely will return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

This hotel is a ghost town.

We stayed there and of 50+ rooms, only 2/3 were taken.

The staff were pretty unmotivated (no wonder!) - and Buena Vista itself has nothing but a beach, so you can't go anywhere else to eat unless you have a car.

The rooms were tired, old, but clean.

The pool was nice, but once again, not many there, except a few ex-pats who pay a fee to use it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Stayed 4 nights in Buena Vista. We were the only 4 guests for our 1st night. Seemed that we took a step back in time. This is good and bad. Loved the fact that it was quiet with a beautiful beach and good food.
The place grows on you. The longer you are there the longer you want to stay.
Negative points - staff can be more friendly and more knowledgeable with guidance to activities.
The rooms are dated and the whole resorts needs an update.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlygirlMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago ,IL
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

My wife and I took a 2 day trip from our week in San Jose. The HBV enjoys a great location directly on the beach in Spa Buena Vista. The property is beautifuly landsacaped with mature palms and flower. The rooms are all single story cottages or bungalows. While the rooms are dated, they were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and pool bar. The water comes from a mineral spring up the hill and felt great. Our plan included breakfast which we enjoyed outside on the patio overlooking the ocean. We took long daily walks on the magnificent beach. Most of the hotel guests came for the fishing. We intended to go diving but it was canceled due to high winds. This is a relaxing quiet place off the beaten path.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmithkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buenavista
0.9 km away
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
#1 of 1 in Los Barriles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
7.4 km away
Rancho Leonero Resort
Rancho Leonero Resort
#73 of 116 in Los Cabos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
14.0 km away
Punta Pescadero Paradise Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Los Barriles Hotel
Los Barriles Hotel
#4 of 4 in Los Barriles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Los Pescadores
Hotel Los Pescadores
#1 of 4 in Los Barriles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
14.3 km away
Cabanas Vista la Ribera
Cabanas Vista la Ribera
#1 of 1 in La Ribera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort

Property: Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
Address: Carr. Federal # 1 Km. 105, Buenavista 23580, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Buenavista
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Buenavista
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,913 - ₹ 11,109
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buena Vista hotel is located in Baja California, Mexico overlooking the Sea of ​​Cortez . It offers a variety of activities , peaceful rooms and excellent facilities . Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort features Mediterranean- style guestrooms with private patios furnished with hammocks. El Navegante restaurant serves traditional Mexican dishes for breakfast , lunch and dinner. Guests can order nachos while soaking up the sun by the pool or take a drink at the poolside bar . After dinner you can go to the bar El Pescador and enjoy a drink . Just minutes from the Buena Vista Beach Hotel offers activities such as fishing, diving and horse riding. You can also explore the 50 km of beach, or play a game of tennis . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Buenavista
Resort Buena Vista Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing