We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the view?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Talbot Arm Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destruction Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Talbot Arm Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Destruction Bay
Spirit Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Where's the view?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Motel rooms must have been updated since reviews written in 2007, there is no carpet only throw rugs on a newer looking vinyl wood-looking floor. Squeeky spring bed, flat-screen T.V. and WiFi with fairly large rooms were clean inside, outsided not impressive. Food was pretty-good but there were only two employees for the gas, store, lounge, motel and restraunt from what we could tell. You can view the lake from the restraunt but as mentioned before its a poor design for placement of motel rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiritLakeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    27
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
16
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

Stayed there a few times now and will stay again. Rooms are not the greatest but for the price they are excellent for a resting stop. They have the best food along the Alaska Highway (in my wife's and my opinion), even when we haven't stayed there we stopped to eat. Good places to eat along the highway are hard to find. The scenery is second to none. The place has great potential but when you compare prices for lodging along the highway they are not a bad deal, I have stayed in some of the less desirable places and paid more money and I have stayed in some nicer places and paid a lot more money. Good deal, great food and well worth the stop.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allagash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talbot arm motel
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

im pretty sure it was a nice hotel in 1965. but its 2009 about to be 10. for 90 dollars i sort of expect a decent place. also no shampoo. free wifi a few channels on tv.food was great.bald headed 20 something manager not very nice. i heard the cook say ahh sht when he was makking my pizza the waitress came out and told me it would be another 5 min.i was hungry and ate it anyway.drive the extra miles to another one i wish i did.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panchobroadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Destruction Bay hotels

Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2007

Why, oh why does someone build a hotel that has a world class view with rooms that don’t look out at it? What a surprise to find that the Talbot Inn, which could overlook the beautiful Kluane Lake, had mostly motel type rooms that looked at other motel type rooms. And the rooms were small, the furnishings old, the carpet very tired and the bed very uncomfortable. Definitely overpriced for what you get.
The restaurant was pretty good – excellent homemade pies and good soup. The staff was also excellent – very friendly and helpful. One member of our party became ill and they directed us on how to find the medical center. In fact, we later joked that the man who cooked our breakfast later drove the ambulance to the medivac flight to Whitehorse.

  • Liked — The staff were great!
  • Disliked — Very, very old rooms without a view
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Akoperagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destruction Bay
0.0 km away
Inconnu Lodge
Inconnu Lodge
#18 of 39 in Yukon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Talbot Arm Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot Arm Motel

Property: Talbot Arm Motel
Address: Km 1743 Alaska Hwy, Destruction Bay, Yukon Y0B 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Destruction Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Destruction Bay
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Talbot Arm Hotel Destruction Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing