We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
28
37
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
37
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews after a long day lunch buffet high end front desk staff in town val signage wing clientele bilingual trail
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Given the nice reviews, i was expecting exceptional service which did not happen.

Good
The facilities are great
Nice clean rooms
Inside patio is great
Ladies at the restaurant are so nice and accommodating
The lunch buffet was really nice
not too far from town

Bad
The front desk staff was a little rude -no late checkout, trouble with reservations
AC in the rooms are SO loud
Breakfast was ok - not much choice for the price

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elisabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline T, Relations web at Forestel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Elisabeth,
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are sorry to hear that you found some inconveniences in your stay. We'll take your observations into consideration, especially regarding the front desk staff. We are aware of the AC issue as well and are currently working on a solution. Hopefully we'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I've stayed here three or four times in the last year or so. I prefer another hotel with a supplied breakfast and eating area but this is a close second. The restaurant here is exceptional, very nice fine dining. Meals in the lounge are also excellent. Good service from everyone, bilingual everywhere. I noticed for the first time that the rooms have a small fridge, which is good. The windows are not as noise-proof as other hotels but the local traffic isn't too bad, certainly no other buildings to contend with, only highway noise. Had room service and it was very, very good!

Room Tip: Not aware of one area being better than another.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rock_Mule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline T, Relations web at Forestel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Rock,
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the room as well as the restaurant. Hopefully we can stay your "close second" and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Loved my room ... loved that the hotel was wrapped around the courtyard and the snow ... loved the quiet spaces to meet with people in the lobby .... and loved the Bar ... where our team was able to debrief and have something to eat ...and felt looked after by warm and wonderful staff ....

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline T, Relations web at Forestel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Carolyn,

Thank you for your kind comment. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

quality of room is incredible for a small town in region. The restaurant has great food, super services compare ro what we found in very large city. i love the attention the personnel has for the clientele

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girouxandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline T, Relations web at Forestel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Hi girouxandre, Thank you for this positive comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service & personnel fit to your expectations. Hopefully we'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

After spending a couple a days up in the north it was a nice treat to stay at this new hotel. My room was very big, king size bed, sofa and a large bathroom. Everything is very new. I would stay here again on my next trip the Val d'Or

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline T, Relations web at Forestel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Hi Rob, Thank you for you comment. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews