We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Oasis B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Vert Le Mont

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Vert Le Mont
Ranked #3 of 9 Sutton B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Oasis B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

I come to Sutton every year for a bike race. I stay at the Vert le Mont because of the friendly atmosphere, the big beautiful rooms, the proximity to the main street and above all the awesome hosts.
This house is an oasis. It is the house you wish you had grown up in. You could spend a week just lounging on the spacious veranda, vaguely remembering the life you left behind... toying with the idea of not going back.

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank dave_s_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
55
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

the place is comfortable in a way that is hard to describe. We had very nice weather when we were there, and that can easily color one's perceptions of an experience, but the Inn is a a very special place that is pleasant, inviting and an excellent value. We've stayed at a number of B&B's in southern Quebec and northern Vermont, and the Inn was our favorite by far. Sutton is a very nice place to visit, but be sure to make some time to hang around the Inn.
I can guarantee that you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjoser60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

this was a great B&B. Great home cooked breakfast with choices. Hot chocolate, coffee, or tea and cake apres ski around a fire.
the rooms have ensuites and were very nice.
I'd absolutely go back!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynard, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

Gite Vert le Mont B&B far exceeded our expectations and is an excellent value. The house is spacious and attractive. The common areas include a large entry hall, two sitting areas, one with a fireplace, and an elegant breakfast room with beautiful wood walls and sturdy antique furnishings. Our room (Alice Springs) had a very comfortable bed, was large, nicely decorated, and included a roomy closet and updated bath facilities. Breakfast was delicious and filling; enough to get any guest through a morning of outdoor winter sports! Each breakfast was cooked to order, with specials changing day to day. Afternoon tea by the fire after a day outdoors was also a treat. Our hosts, Lynda and Jay, were exceptionally welcoming and helped us take advantage of everything Sutton has to offer. We were there to go snowshoeing and to enjoy the town’s excellent restaurants and shopping. Before we even arrived, Lynda had linked us to a local bookstore to help us find a book we couldn’t find at home. On our first morning, Lynda used her extensive local knowledge to help us plan the rest of our three day stay—filling us in on the local snowshoe trails, sharing maps, and helping us select and make reservations for restaurants for each night. We’re looking forward to returning in the summer!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PERK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtice Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Vert Le Mont was immediately pleasing to the eye...big old house with an amazing wrap around porch and sculpture filled gardens. If you're looking for a room with all the latest electronica read no further. We had no phone, radio or TV in our rooms which proved to be a bonus. Simple, attractive and clean rooms and Linda and Jay who could not do enough for us....lots of tips for things to do and see after our delicious breakfast on the porch and witty conversation.....we'll be back for sure....and feel like we'll actually be remembered! Also...a 5 minute saunter to Sutton's main street and in the other direction a good hike up to Mt.Sutton. Who needs a fitness centre?

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VertLeMont, Owner at B&B Vert Le Mont, responded to this review, 11 September 2010
The reviewer is absolutely right about no TV or radio in the rooms but I would like to mention that the house has wi-fi and a TV is available downstairs if guests have withdrawal symptoms! As for witty conversation? No promises as that rather depends on the guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sutton hotels
0.1 km away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
1.8 km away
Auberge des Appalaches
2.1 km away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Auberge Sutton Brouerie
2.0 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.7 km away
Auberge Agnes Horth and Bakery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vert Le Mont? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vert Le Mont

Property: B&B Vert Le Mont
Address: 18, rue Maple, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sutton
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,543 - ₹ 5,054
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional value and welcome in the heart of Sutton. Five comfortable rooms from C$89 double occupancy with full breakfast. Each room has a private bathroom and queen, king or twin beds. High speed wi-fi. Cozy parlor with fireplace and large lounge. Spacious garden, beautiful wrap around verandah. Home cooked breakfasts with plenty of choice including vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options. Afternoon tea with home made cake. Good restaurants on the doorstep. Cycling, hiking, golf, visits to vineyards and spas all nearby. Ideal base for skiing and boarding at Mont Sutton plus x-country and snowshoeing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Vert Le Mont Sutton, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing