We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
59
20
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
20
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial feel brew pub king bed eastern townships great stay coffee maker beers creek units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

Check-in is in the middle of the brew pub. Rooms and lodgings have an industrial loft feel: lots of steel and concrete floors. Bed was comfortable and location is quiet overlooking a creek. A bit pricey for the type of property. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Globalguy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

Auberge Sutton Brouerie is an eight-room inn situated above a very good restaurant/bar that brews its own beer, offers good food, and occasionally features live music. The room #4 is well designed with two king sized beds on two levels that can each be converted to two singles. The bathroom is modern with a large shower and basin. The WiFi is very good! The beds are comfortable and it is relatively quiet, although the restaurant was closed on account of COVID pandemic. The staff at this Auberge are so welcoming and helpful.

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed two days of decent weekday skiing on Mont Sutton. Auberge Sutton Brouerie offers food delivered to the room, so all in all I can highly recommend this “auberge” even during the pandemic as a way to escape the city, appreciate the quiet streets of the village of Sutton, and enjoy some fine skiing!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MontrealMan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Spent 1 night on a Thursday night which was perfect to enjoy the 2 x 1 at the microbrewery and enjoy just having to walk up the stairs to the room!

Room itself is modern and big, with the bed up the stairs. Bed was huge and comfortable but sadly the pillows could be improved. It well sound proof from the brewery so you don't hear the restaurant from the room, but you may hear the other rooms (mostly people going up and down the stairs).

There was only one downside: there is a window facing the bed that should be somehow covered. It got really bright as soon as it was sunrise.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bnoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Wonderful modern auberge! My sister and I stayed here as part of a kayak trip with Canoe & Co. nearby and we were blown away by the hotel and the restaurant.. It was a great deal for a weekend that included a 3 course meal with 2 beers! The food is outstanding. The first night we had a share plate, muscles & fries, and 2 cheesecakes and we couldn't finish it. We were allowed to bring the mason jars of cheesecake back to our room though. It was so good, we decided to stay there for dinner the second night. The servers are very knowledgeable, take their recommendations and try out the flights of beers, you wont't be disappointed. We were greeted very warmly upon arrival, check in was as fast as a large chain hotel but certainly more personable. Our room included 2 king beds, one was upstairs in a loft.. it was clean and modern and very comfortable, great for 2 people but roomy enough for a family of 4. I will certainly be back and will recommend to anyone travelling to the Eastern Townships.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatMac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I was skeptical not staying at a name brand hotel, but this place blew my socks off. The restaurant had great food and service. Sitting out of the patio with the large fire pit burning away was great. The rooms were clean and the beds super comfortable. The door locks were slightly difficult to operate and the HVAC controls need some clearer directions. Very nice bathrooms with local artisan soaps. The live music was fun to listen to and did not carry into the rooms (done at 10pm). This is a must stay if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canusacruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews