We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
59
20
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
20
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial feel brew pub king bed eastern townships great stay coffee maker beers creek units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Spent 1 night on a Thursday night which was perfect to enjoy the 2 x 1 at the microbrewery and enjoy just having to walk up the stairs to the room!

Room itself is modern and big, with the bed up the stairs. Bed was huge and comfortable but sadly the pillows could be improved. It well sound proof from the brewery so you don't hear the restaurant from the room, but you may hear the other rooms (mostly people going up and down the stairs).

There was only one downside: there is a window facing the bed that should be somehow covered. It got really bright as soon as it was sunrise.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bnoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Wonderful modern auberge! My sister and I stayed here as part of a kayak trip with Canoe & Co. nearby and we were blown away by the hotel and the restaurant.. It was a great deal for a weekend that included a 3 course meal with 2 beers! The food is outstanding. The first night we had a share plate, muscles & fries, and 2 cheesecakes and we couldn't finish it. We were allowed to bring the mason jars of cheesecake back to our room though. It was so good, we decided to stay there for dinner the second night. The servers are very knowledgeable, take their recommendations and try out the flights of beers, you wont't be disappointed. We were greeted very warmly upon arrival, check in was as fast as a large chain hotel but certainly more personable. Our room included 2 king beds, one was upstairs in a loft.. it was clean and modern and very comfortable, great for 2 people but roomy enough for a family of 4. I will certainly be back and will recommend to anyone travelling to the Eastern Townships.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatMac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I was skeptical not staying at a name brand hotel, but this place blew my socks off. The restaurant had great food and service. Sitting out of the patio with the large fire pit burning away was great. The rooms were clean and the beds super comfortable. The door locks were slightly difficult to operate and the HVAC controls need some clearer directions. Very nice bathrooms with local artisan soaps. The live music was fun to listen to and did not carry into the rooms (done at 10pm). This is a must stay if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canusacruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Good beer, all brewed with brettanomyces (sour) yeast. Not a big brett fan but the stout was nice and creamy. Decent cider too. Probably the highlights of the meal. The food overall looked good but was exceedingly bland. We had smoked fish and fried GF zucchini fritters. Very mild, nothing special. The poutine looked great, but was a bland, gooey jumble of no flavor. Not even a dominant flavor of salt ... how can you make poutine so blandjtsnot even a little too salty? Stop here for a beer but look elsewhere for food.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MattyFitzAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The rooms are small, it's a bed and a bathroom. The temperature is set low, so turn up the thermostats (plural) when you get in. The floor is concrete, bring slippers. The sliding barn door to the bathroom will slide closed on it's own.

There is no couch, watch TV from the bed. This is not a great place for kids.

The back stairway goes down to the open kitchen door, stacking plates is very noisy. Dumpster pick-up was a 5 AM wake-up call.

They do not serve breakfast. If you get a "ski do-do ski" package you get a huge breakfast at the ski hill, opens 8AM.

The ski resort is 4 km down the road and there are condos, motels, etc along the road for about the same price. Next time I would rent a condo.

Room tip: Rooms 1, 2 & 3 are over the kitchen and loud
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews