We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
126
105
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
105
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small town continental breakfast nice hotel nice room parking lot a great stay executive room main road comfortable bed place to stay sainte anne star hotel easy access dining room national park lobby soundproofing
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

When you book a motel/hotel in a small town, you never know what you are going to get. We were pleasantly pleased with our choice of Hôtel & Cie. The lobby is inviting and staff most welcoming. Our room was spacious and had a door right out to our car. The onsight restaurant was a delight, we had a fantastic dinner there and the breakfast in the morning was very nice also They offered a free washer and dryer and provided detergent for $1. A welcome bonus for travelers. The city is working on fluoridation of the city water supply so the site provides bottled water and high tech water filters in all sections of the hotel.
Highly recommend this site.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms in the back, with easy access to the car if you have a street level room. Inside and outside access to the room was convenient.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Gérant at Hotel & cie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for this perfect review and excellent comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

In an area of less than awesome hotels/motels...this is a spectacular find. Although there are hints of an older version of this hotel left in some areas you dont notice because of the high quality finishes and smart design! Completely overhauled and modernized. They didn't cheap out anywhere. Beds are incredible. Shower is fabulous with a Fleurco shower and thermostatic shower faucet. Nothing was forgotten. Best place I have stayed in the whole Gaspe area! Oh....and the restaurant is fabulous. ..not only is it quaint and beautifully designed. ..the service is impeccable. They constantly monitor the floor watching for peoples' needs. And they aim to please. The food... perfection. Price is a little on the more expensive end...but for the chef prepared meals the price is actually a steal. Many meals around $18-25. Be sure to make reservations as they strive to keep the amount of customers low for best service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank maritimer222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Gérant at Hotel & cie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Wow! Thank you for this complete & detailled review on our property. We are glad that you appreciated your journey at our hotel. Have a safe trip back home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Newly renovated. Nice decor. Comfortable rooms. Shower only. No outlets in the main room. You need to charge your phone in the bathroom. Nice dinner. Dry breakfast Hard boiled eggs cold ham cereal toast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank stgw1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Gérant at Hotel & cie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your comment. It is sad that you did not notice the two convenient power outlets located on the left hand side of the desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The rooms at this hotel have very nice decor. The bed was very comfortable. We were on the lower floor, so there was a door to the interior hallway and an outside door. They called it an executive room, but I don't know what that was about. The bathroom was so small, they had to cut a little corner off the bathroom cabinet so the door would close. There was a shower the size of a standard tub. Overall, the room was nice and very clean. The parking lot was gravel and had a lot of puddles. It was messy and we felt bad about tracking mud into the room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Gérant at Hotel & cie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stopped here in spite of lots of construction outside, but found that the water was undrinkable! We were given bottles for the room. The inside hallway made it convenient to go to the restaurant without having to go outside, but it was very noisy. Dinner was very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Gérant at Hotel & cie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your comment. The water supplied by the town is fine however there is a safety "boil water advise" and we provide, at no extra cost, bottled water to our houseguests. Also, I question your judgment on the prices of our restaurant. Several main dishes are available from $ 15, which is very accessible according to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews