We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
53
19
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
19
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning recent motorcycle trip charming room toast st lawrence private bathroom stay there again stayed one night bathrobes auberge sunset hosts facilities breakfast upstairs accommodations english
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This auberge is the nicest-looking one in the area based on exteriors, and is right on the waterfront. The facilities and our room were very clean, and the employees we dealt with were very friendly. We stayed in room 8, which has a private bathroom that is across the hallway. It was tidy and we had no issues but my travelling companion was put off by this separation. Breakfast is not included but the proprietress generously offered toast, coffee, and juice in the morning. The bathrobes were a nice touch too. I would agree with other reviewers that the road noises are loud on the ground floor- I'd ask for an upper level room if I stayed again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs, facing the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N0madicAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We booked here on our recent motorcycle trip around the Gaspé and were welcomed back like old friends. The lady has a special place to park motorcycles that is secure and easy to get in and out of. We were able to get upstairs rooms on the terrace overlooking the River, and these are definitely the best in the house. Views are spectacular, and the room amenities are second to none. All of the facilities in this place are lovely and very well-kept. Breakfast the next morning was welcome and got us off to a good start. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a River view room: you'll be glad you did!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PKinNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

My wife and I stayed one night on August 3rd. Our hosts were very friendly and the room was very clean, updated and tastefully decorated. There were a couple of things however that should be noted. Our room was on the main street and could be noisy when the window was open. There is no breakfast per se. What is provided is toast, jelly, coffee and some juices. The parking spots are a bit limited and can be tight. When we checked in, we were informed that the water supply was not drinkable, but were not provided with any bottled water as a replacement. We had to go to the local grocery store and purchase bottled water for drinking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

GREAT accommodations, most comfortable bed of the trip. Beautiful views, charming room. Do NOT let the slightly rundown exterior fool you, it is a lovely, clean, friendly spot. Spoke the least English of anywhere on our trip, but we were quite able to communicate. The breakfast is simple, just toast and juice, but you are welcome to bring your own additional food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Our room and bathroom were large and well furnished. What we thought was to be private balcony was a common sitting area and not attached to our room. The breakfast was Continental and nothing to speak of. Limited parking but we were lucky. A convenient location. Overlooks a main street - can be very noisy with windows open on a weekend summer night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen2012usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews