We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
53
48
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
48
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio doors tourist information early in the season st lawrence good size room was large dining room picnic roll motel sunset fridge english wifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I would rate this place as excellent. Excellent in the motel category. There were few visitors here so early in the season (beginning of June), and their restaurant wasn't fully open yet. It was quiet. The rooms are a good size. Ours has two queen beds and a kitchenette (hot plate, microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, kettle, and sufficient dishes and utensils for light meal preparation). It looks new. It opens onto the beach and each room has a picnic table of its own outside. The municipal water supply has been deemed unfit pending upgrading of their infrastructure, so bottled water is provided. The front desk clerk was friendly, helpful in providing tourist information, and fully bilingual. The wifi is strong.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Patio doors lead out to a wonderful view of the water with stairs nearby that takes you down to the beach. It was quite windy the night we stayed there so the waves crashing on the beach were a bit noisy because we weren't used to it. But not too bad.

Staff is courteous and can speak English.

You can't drink the water from the faucet but they give you bottled water in the fridge.

Rooms are clean and comfortable, and decor is current.

Bikers beware...parking lot is gravel but not really an issue.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bricine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We booked online and were not disappointed with our choice. The man at the reception was very nice and welcoming. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. We had a patio door with chairs overlooking St. Lawrence. It was quiet and very relaxing. We had supper at the Restaurant and it was excellent. The food was great and again a water view. We would definitely return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GGSR2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night and enjoyed the seaside location. Set on the St. Lawrence you continuously hear the ocean roll in, which makes for a good night sleep. We have not used the restaurant on site. The rooms are comfortable with 2 queens and a fridge. It is not walk up style as they have enclosed the veranda that most of the times is used in these motels. Good beds are provided.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Reisaapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We received a very warm welcome from the receptionist who also served us at dinner. The position is really nice with good sunset views over the St Lawrence. The room was large and comfortable, a fairly standard motel room. We ate dinner in the restaurant overlooking the river and enjoyed good food and service along with the beautiful views. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews