We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
37
43
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
43
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast next door very nice place parking lot next morning room was clean walking distance granby zoo fridge saint monitor highway class
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very nice place. Friendly, bilingual staff made check-in easy. Free parking. Free breakfast was more than adequate (decent selection for gluten-free guests). Room was clean, quiet (except for slightly buzzing fridge). Iron + board, hairdryer, safe all there for use. Huge TV. Free in-room WIFI if you needed it. Even had a computer and Keurig machine in room! Never seen that before. Rates were fair, and no surprises. Walking distance to a handful of middle and good-class restaurants, and 5-minute drive to many more. I would definitely stay here again if in Saint-Hyacinthe.

Room Tip: I see no differences between any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cliffy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed at the Dauphin in St. Hyacinthe for two nights on a business trip. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable; no major concerns or complaints. Staff were friendly and attentive. Good continental breakfast.

Good stay and good value for money. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure how the other reviewers called this hotel modern I must've gotten the unrenovated room. I'm not sure what's going on here but I couldn't wait to check out. After checking in I was contemplating leaving but was too tired to bother. Bed was harder than a rock. Bathroom scary and old. No closet. Furniture was from world war era it seemed and the fluorescent light above the bed was from the morgue I'm sure. Save yourselves and stay at the holiday inn. *angry face emoji*

Stayed: July 2017
4  Thank KatsMeeoow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We have stayed here before and will again. The decor is basic but attractive. The only hotel I remember that puts a desktop computer, monitor and keyboard in every room. Easy access from Hwy 20. Tim's and Cora's next door. Reasonable price for this class of hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Checked in late to a friendly lady. Check in was quick. Had to park in the St. Hubert lot next door...their lot was full. Room was on second floor. Walking to room you notice holes and plaster missing on walls and squeaky musty carpeted hallway floor. Room was ok but old. Looks like they tried to put in laminated flooring and a bathroom reno but used high school kids to do it. Bed was old and squeaky and room was noisy - trucks parked outside of window etc. Departed early next morning. Shower was good and happy to have hot water. Did not so the free breakfast. If you are not a fussy traveler this place is ok - really just a place to sleep.

Room Tip: Stay on second floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tootsie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews