We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
120
11
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
120
11
0
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

My wife and I spent two nights here during our visit to Mont Megantic Park and the Astrolabe. Francois was an excellent host, very welcoming and helpful. He was able to arrange our tickets to the Astrolabe at a discount. More importantly, Francois tends a wonderful two acre garden, complete with chickens, and our breakfasts consisted of delicious fare from his garden. A very tidy and homey place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lesproprios, Propriétaire at Au Vaillantbourg, Gite gourmand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

It was also for us a pleasure to have you as a guests. Thank you so much for your appréciation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

This B&B is very charming on all fronts. The beautiful garden setting with a breathtaking view of Mont Megantic, the warm hospitality and impeccable service from François, Jérémie and Chloé, the very varied and tasteful menu designed by Mélanie and the romantic maisonnette made this stay memorable.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank normandc848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lesproprios, Propriétaire at Au Vaillantbourg, Gite gourmand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

It was also for us a pleasure to have you as a guests. Thank you so much for your appréciation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

This hotel is located in the highest village in Quebec.

It is very beautiful in this village.

Staying in this hotel was very pleasant, very relaxing and tasty.

The hotel gives you a feeling of your own home, It's clean and quiet.

Breakfast as absolutely delicious and original; made from their own herbs and vegetables,

Their owners and staff were very friendly and nice.

Please do not avoid this place while travelling in the region.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ihor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lesproprios, Propriétaire at Au Vaillantbourg, Gite gourmand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

It was also for us a pleasure to have you as a guests. Thank you so much for your appréciation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night in the Verrière room. It was super clean and cozy. We had access to a nice verrière where we could sit in a hammock and relax. Morning breakfast was awesome, with healthy, local and fresh produces, presented with class !
We had a glass of sparkling wine in the backyard with magnificent vistas on Mont Megantic!
I highly recommend this facility!
Caroline and Luc the happy and lucky people of Casselman Ont.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luc Claude T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lesproprios, Propriétaire at Au Vaillantbourg, Gite gourmand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities. You where also pleasant guest and you will always be welcome at the Vaillantbourg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We came for evenings of stargazing at nearby Mont Megantic. The stars were well hidden behind clouds all weekend. But we had a wonderful time thanks to Francois and Melanie. Melanie provided delicious breakfasts and Francois entertained and informed us. We will return in all seasons to discover more about this beautiful area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UniqueHandle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ChefMimi, Owner at Au Vaillantbourg, Gite gourmand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Thanks you so much. See you soon again.
Mélanie and François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews