We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
151
107
23
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
107
23
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor great shower modern rooms king size bed le manoir one night stay off season nice room the main highway mini fridge in town nice view noise peninsula bay desk stop
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

The room was good and clean. Nice view onto the see but because the Hotel is on the main road it's not possible to sleep with open windows because it's too noisy. It had a pot in the room to prepare coffee and tea but there was no coffeepowder or teabags. The fridge was empty. The breakfast was quite modest. The staff more or less friendly. At the checking out the desk clark didn't even ask if everything was ok.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SiRCamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Manoir Belle Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,

I am sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. I take note of your comments.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The Manor Belle Plage has updated and very spacious rooms, located about 5 minutes walk from city center but steps away from a bird sanctuary. It is close to a few restaurants and right on the route 132.

This was a great location and has free parking.

The breakfast buffet-style was great with cold and hot choices to choose from. We will go back there next time we go to Carlton-Sur-Mer.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sweethummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Great hotel VERY clean. Excellent view of the water. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hope I get to stay there again! The decor is inviting. The mattress and pillows are very comfortable, wish I could have brought them home.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Of course, Carleton is not the hype ressort area. But the hotel is very welcoming, the receptin friendly and the breakfast good. The room was very spacious. Frm the hotel,ther s a nice view over the lake ( no balcny, though) and it is onl a few meteees alngside the beach tomthe best restaurants. If you stay in Carletn - the hotel is a good choce.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Manoir Belle Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello,

I am glad that you have appreciated your stay among us. Looking forward to welcoming you there again.

Distinguished greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Of all the hotels we stayed in during our recent Gaspésie trip, this room was by far the most beautiful. The room (2 queen beds with sea view) was small, but beautifully appointed with driftwwood accents, a lovely light green accent wall, and a brick and wood feature wall.

Bathroom was also small, but lovely, and was equipped with upscale fixtures (including a huge glass shower), more driftwood accents, and really nice toiletries.

Bright white towels were plentiful, thick, and high end. Sheets also bright white, and cotton. Beds were super comfy. Beautiful furniture in the room and an ergo desk chair.

The room was spotless, not so much as a speck of dust anywhere to be found. The view was lovely, and parking in front of our door made unloading the car quick and easy.

No noise at all during the night, and we both slept great.

Room Tip: The sea view was beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heartofaskeptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManoirBellePlage, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Manoir Belle Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. It’s much appreciated.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews