We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Super service!”
Review of Riotel Bonaventure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riotel Bonaventure
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bonaventure
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I've stayed in this Riotel several times and every time is a real pleasure. The location (right on the sea) is great, the two restaurants are superb and the beds are about the most comfortable I've ever slept in. And the service has always been exceptional, with very friendly and welcoming staff.

This review is a bit late (almost Xmas now) and my last stay there was back in October, on the last weekend that they were open before closing for the winter season.

My only "nit" with this hotel is that as lovely as it is, the electrical wiring is fairly old and there are simply not enough ac outlets in the room. In fact, unless I unplugged a light, tv or radio, there was not even one available outlet in the room I had. The only outlet I could use to charge my computer and camera was the shaver outlet in the bathroom. In spite of this, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eldor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2014

Don't believe the publicity. This hotel has to stop charging exorbitant prices for their rooms. We stayed in two Riotel while travelling in Gaspé. They seem to undergo cosmetic renovations instead of proper renovations. Our room at the Bonaventure hotel had a musty smell, the creaking hardwood floors and bad insulation means that you hear your neighbors talk, walk, .... Our Matane Riotel room seemed to have been renovated by a lowest bidder: our bathroom door wouldn't close, the bathtub tiles were misaligned and moldy. I have travelled enough to know when a hotel it is not worth the expense. These are two of them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LLalonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Friendly staff run a smooth ship. Unfortunately, the ship is squished between the main highway and the Baie de Chaleur. We booked a month ahead but still wound up with a disappointingly small (both couldn't walk around at the same time!) room overlooking the highway. We couldn't leave the window open because of the road noise. The air conditioner was noisy but effective. For the size and location of the room, the price was exorbitant. We wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was just a one night stop on our road trip but just like the Riotel at Matane the main thing that stays with me is the friendliness of all the staff we had contact with - without exception. it started with the receptionist and then the waiting staff in the bar and the restaurant carried it on. Just felt so welcoming and informal.

The room (I think it was #22) was fine the highlight being the fact that a few steps from the patio doors was the beach. Just great to be so close to the water and still remain dry. Nice little sitting-out area outside too. Two queen beds and plenty of space. Bathroom was fine. Parking right outside the door so very easy to move luggage.

Food in the restaurant was very good - it greatly surpassed expectations - and the dining room had great sea views. Really couldn't fault the dining experience at all particularly for the price.

So this was my second positive Riotel experience on this trip. You have a great staff recruitment policy. Either that or you pay them way above market rate to make them so happy and pleasant!

Room Tip: I guess all rooms have sea-views but if not that would be an essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

For the rates we were charged and for the wonderful website pictures one almost imagines a sprawling Oceanside estate...... No Way!

The Bonaventure location resembles a roadside motel picutres we terribly misleading. The rooms were cramped and the family which also arrived when we did also complained of the same. In perce the pictures resemble a wonderful scene on sprawling Oceanside ...... Nope. Crammed and congested with dated building. We headed to hotel Normandie same price better and cleaner for the rest of our Stay in gaspe and it was incredible!

Room Tip: City view the roadside view - superior room means ocean view but location is close to road and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 587Taka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonaventure
29.8 km away
Hotel Le Francis
Hotel Le Francis
#1 of 1 in New Richmond
75 reviews
13.2 km away
Manoir Hamilton
Manoir Hamilton
#1 of 2 in New Carlisle
53 reviews
13.5 km away
Hotel la Maison Blanche
Hotel la Maison Blanche
#2 of 2 in New Carlisle
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Motel Grand-Pre
Motel Grand-Pre
#1 of 2 in Bonaventure
30 reviews
17.4 km away
Macdale B&B
Macdale B&B
#1 of 1 in Paspebiac
28 reviews
0.6 km away
Les Chalets du Bioparc
Les Chalets du Bioparc
#1 of 5 in Bonaventure
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riotel Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riotel Bonaventure

Address: 98 Avenue Port Royal, Bonaventure, Quebec G0C 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Bonaventure
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bonaventure
Price Range: ₹ 5,217 - ₹ 11,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riotel Bonaventure 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riotel Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riotel Bonaventure Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing