We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$154
View deal
Expedia.com$179
Hotels.com$179
Trip.com$252
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
425
135
62
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
425
135
62
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eastern townships view of the lake top notch hovey manor main building north hatley beautiful room wine list wedding anniversary king bed beautiful place high quality new building relaxing stay duck adirondack chairs eggs benedict
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

Mr Roy hosted us for an exceptional evening of amazing food and ambiance … Merci
The whole team led by Mr Roy were outstanding ! Looking forward to another visit soon I hope.
The renovations and outside terrace was well appointed / the overall experience was a 10/10.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roxanne Blais, Ventes at Ripplecove Hotel &Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your appreciation with our Mark Institution. We are always delighted to learn that we have been able to meet our customers' expectations.

Your comment will be sent to Mr Roy who will certainly be delighted to learn that it has made your experience even more memorable.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

We had a one night stay at Ripplecove, on our way to Quebec City. We were greeted with such hospitality. Our dinner was outside on the deck with a scenic lake view. Mr. Roy made our night so special. From the meal to wine suggestions, we had an unforgettable time.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P3904BZkellyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angélique Directrice Expérience Client- Guest Experience Manager, Services aux clients/réception at Ripplecove Hotel &Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2022

Thank you so very much for choosing our hotel as your stop over. We are so pleased to hear your wonderful comments that will be shared with the rest of the hotel. Please do come back for another stay. We look forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022

We visited the Ripplecove Hotel and Spa for a two night stay in July. We stayed in their brand new building which has beautifully appointed guest rooms with fabulous lake views. The furniture, fixtures, and equipment in these units was beautifully thought out and very high quality. The restaurant is expensive, but the service, food, and lakeside seating really makes eating at Ripplecove a memorable experience. All the facilities at this place have been recently upgraded. It is impressive.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angélique Directrice Expérience Client- Guest Experience Manager, Services aux clients/réception at Ripplecove Hotel &Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Thank you very much for your recent stay. We are very pleased that all our recent efforts and investments meet your needs and expectations. Please do stay tuned for more improvements to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022

We stayed in the new building with a glorious view of the lake. The accommodations are modern and comfortable, with full kitchen in our suite. Even though the exercise equipment is new, it is very limited and not well maintained. The adjustments on both stationary bikes were not working during my stay. There are no weight machines and a very limited number of free weights. There are no windows that open and the temperature was set to 79.5 F degrees, when the outside temp was 65-- too hot for aerobics. The pool is small, not good for lap swimming and doesn't open until 9am, which makes lap swimming even more challenging. There are complimentary bikes but they are electric, so bike workout also less than optimal.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Excursion529296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roxanne Blais, Ventes at Ripplecove Hotel &Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Thanks for sharing your positive experience with our hotel. As for the exercise equipment, it is indeed very new. We are currently implementing new maintenance protocols. Despite this situation and the labor shortage that does not help, we are gradually implementing these measures.

In any case, you are providing excellent improvement points. We will look to improve conditions relative to temperature, available weights and we will double-check stationary bikes to see if they are working well.

Thank you to have bring these point to our attention !

Looking forward to see you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

First the positives. The room and other facilities were clean and well kept. We each had one bad meal out of 2 nights dining. #1 Duck that was so tough it could not be easily cut with a steak knife and #2 Halibut that was tasteless. We let the servers know each time and although they appeared sympathetic, nothing was done to make things right. What really bothered me was that about half the items on the menu were subject to extra charges for those of us who had bought the "all inclusive package." For example, $10 extra for the steak, $5 extra for the chocolate dessert. This seemed very miserly considering the cost of the hotel and the inclusive package. These extra charges significantly cut down on the food choices offered as part of the "inclusive" package. Also, they were "out of" iced tea both days and one day we were told it would take too long to make a glass. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone unless they correct the dining situation and eliminate the ridiculous extra charges.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cwnocroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roxanne Blais, Ventes at Ripplecove Hotel &Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Hello sir,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience and constructive feedback.

As for the dining room, our service team received your comments about the duck and halibut and offered to change the dishes. However, it appears that you have rejected both this change and the other offer of wine or a digestive as compensation.

Additional charges are listed in the Host Table Menu and always mentioned by the team at the table. It is clear that you were aware of the additional charges when you made your choices. There are no hidden charges in All-Inclusive Packages.

There was indeed a shortage of iced tea. We did, however, make you an iced tea infusion (which takes a while) on both nights.

In any case, please accept our apologies for any confusion or misunderstanding. If there is anything we could have done better, please let us know. If you have suggestions for how we can improve our services, we're always open to them.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews