We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ayer's Cliff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The hotel is placed in a wonderful site. The views are great. The hotel is nice and the restaurant has a good service and great food. The wine list is amazing and wines from many places around the world

The services at the hotel are not as good as they should be for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txellbarcelona2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

I booked on a whim and loved each minute of my stay. The hotel is on a peninsula with gorgeous views over the lake. Be sure to wander about and enjoy them. My room was superb....comfy bed, fireplace, large desk and great wifi-- like a small apartment. The staff are welcoming, professional and informative about the hotel's history and the beautiful region. Be sure to wander around the hotels grounds...enjoy the views, the trees, watch the sunset from the lovely deck--its exquisite and, as life should be. I hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripplecove, General Manager at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear MWCL,

Thank you for the great feedback! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our premises so much. We do take a lot of pride in our establishment and it's grounds.

We are also making some improvements over this fall and winter to our grounds as well as some of our indoors facilities. You should definitely come back soon!

Kind regards,
Pier-Hugue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stopped at the Ripplecove on our way around the Eastern Townships looking at the fall colours. It was past lunch time and there was only the bar menu available. We decided to sit and gaze at the lake by the window in their gorgeous dining room. We ordered their beet and apple soup not expecting anything special. But it turned out to be the best beet soup we have ever had. Served hot with sweet herbs floating on the surface. We talked about coming here to spend a weekend. I mean, if the soup is this good, imagine what else could be in store?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripplecove, General Manager at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Rick b.

You find me thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

We take a lot of pride in our vairous menus and change them often according to what is most local and in season. I can say without a doubt that this applies to our simplest and our most complex dishes.

Hoping to count you among us again soon!

Regards,
Pier-Hugue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We celebrated our anniversary a this inn. It was glorious. The Fall was a perfect time to enjoy the inn, lake, and walking trails. We dined on sensational food that was presented in the most elegant fashion and oh so delicious. We enjoyed cocktails on the dock overlooking the stunning lake and read books in their library that was equal to that of a palace. We walked the trails in town and worked off the lbs from the insanely good food. We found everyone who served us in any capacity to be well trained, knowledgeable and customer focused. We will return each year to repeat tis epic stay.

Room Tip: lake view rooms are terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerieheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripplecove, General Manager at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Valerieheld,

Thank you for your great feedback!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Pier-Hugue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked to stay at the Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa to celebrate our 10th Anniversary.
We were not disappointed the place was elegant. The hotel staff were friendly, the room was wonderful and what a view.
We made reservations that evening for dinner, our server was extremely nice, the dinner was truly amazing.the presentation and service outstanding. Later on we dancing in our room to our wedding song we laughed when we climbed up into the four poster canopy bed that we might have to wear helmets in case we fell out during the night. We loved every moment of our stay and would highly recommend this place the lake view was breathtaking with the Fall colours displaying their Crimson beauty, we were in awe I couldn't stop taking in the surrounding backdrop. Thank you so much for the Anniversary dessert plaque it truly made our evening most special.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lupin146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripplecove, General Manager at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear lupin146,

You find me thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time celebrating your 10th anniversary with us at the Ripplecove.

We hope you will not be waiting another 10 years before joining us again!

Kind regards,
Pier-Hugue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayer's Cliff
10.6 km away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,222 reviews
19.2 km away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#1 of 7 in Orford
269 reviews
16.8 km away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
#3 of 15 in Sherbrooke
42 reviews
8 km away
Auberge Sainte Catherine de Hatley
27.2 km away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#4 of 15 in Sherbrooke
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa

Address: 700 Ripplecove, Ayer's Cliff, Quebec J0B 1C0, Canada (Formerly Auberge Ripplecove & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Ayer's Cliff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ayer's Cliff
Price Range: ₹ 6,406 - ₹ 21,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 75 minutes from Montreal and 15 minutes from Vermont, Ripplecove Hotel & Spa enjoys the regions premier location on a private 12 acre peninsula on Lake Massawippi, Quebec. Established in 1945, the family run luxury resort has consistently been awarded top honours as one of Canada’s finest hotels. Currently rated as a 5 Star hotel by the Quebec Ministry of Tourism and recipient of a double 4 Diamond Award for both its refined cuisine and luxurious accommodations, Ripplecove Hotel & Spa is simply one of Canada’s finest lakeside resort hotels. This exceptional hotel offers 32 luxury rooms, suites and cottages, most with lake view, fireplace and private lakeside balcony. All accommodations are individually designer decorated and offer luxurious country estate comfort in a pristine rural lakeside setting. Choose from an array of outdoor activities no matter what the season. Tennis, boating, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, bicycles; snow shoeing, skating and ice fishing are all offered on site. Nearby activities include 12 golf courses, summer theatre, shopping and farmers markets, vineyards and the internationally acclaimed “Foresta Lumina” a night-illuminated pathway and pedestrian suspension bridge located nearby at the Coaticook Gorge. If total relaxation is the order of the day, escape to Ripplecove’s Arboressence Spa, for a full range of Spa services using the internationally renowned organic Eminence Spa products. Nestled under 200 year old pine trees on the shores of Lake Massawippi, the Arboressence Spa offers the perfect setting to de-stress, detox and relax surrounded by nature. We hope to have the pleasure of giving you a warm welcome soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Ripplecove And Spa
Auberge Ripplecove Hotel Ayer`s Cliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing