We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
260
99
40
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
99
40
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my wife and i dining room view of the lake eastern townships top notch beautiful location hot tub get away manoir hovey main building beautiful room good deal wine list few years price range continental breakfast five star
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My wife and I went there on a Tuango deal to have a little gateway outside the City. Usually we are not huge fans of coupon deals such as Tuango, Groupon, etc. because the service is often not great as if you were paying the full price but that deal was just too good to not take it (1 night in a Deluxe Suite, bottle of champaign with chocolate, 3 courses meal, free activities on site and breakfast for 159$). Our lake view suite (#30) was just perfect; we had a huge double fancy jacuzzi in our bathroom, a comfortable king size bed and a nice fireplace in the living area of the suite. The site is fabulous if you want to do some fishing or racket on the lake or simply relax in front of the fireplace outside or inside. The bar is quite nice too with a great lake view and a fireplace with comfy leather couch where you can drink a great glass of scotch. Their lake view restaurant (yes I know, everything has a lake view in this Inn!) is simply great with very friendly and professional service. We finish our gateway with a nice massage and everything was great. I definitely recommend you this Inn, you won't regret it!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I went for a dinner, a night and a breakfast. We had a realy great time. The inn was very confortable and relaxing. The food was great ! Most of all the people working there are very professionnal. Best inn ever !

Christian Labbé

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The Inn is perfectly located on Lake Massawippi. Unfortunately, there were renovations going on so the kitchen was closed and we had to go out for meals. As a result, we didn't get to use many of the Inn's facilities, making it tough to rate as we were hoping to experience the cuisine there. We did enjoy the room as it was an upgrade and it really was the perfect place to relax. The fireplace heated the room quickly and the view of the lake is great. Looking forward to coming back when everything is back to normal as it has a really quaint feel to the place.

Room tip: Room 17 is a corner room with a balcony overlooking the lake with a gas fireplace
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gimper90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I spent our wedding anniversary at the Ripplecove Inn on Lake Massawippi. The lakeside setting was absolutely fantastic with perfect weather and the view from our room with fall colours was great. We were upgraded to a super deluxe room. Wow! Meals were excellent and staff were most helpful.

We also had afternoon tea at Hovey Manor in North Hatley, across the lake from or hotel. Similar style. Also a 5 star location. Owner of this hotel is the brother of the owner of Ripplecove Inn so they both locations have the highest standard of quality and service. We stayed at Hovey Manor a few years ago; again on our anniversary. So we have an affinity to Quebec's Eastern Townships - a beautiful part of the country.

Room tip: Consider a room with a lake view and a balcony.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Voyageurs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very nine Inn. Not too small, not too large. Gorgeous location, very nice outdoor pool. We had a plan that included dinner and breakfast. Excellent choice. We chose a room with a balcony with view on the lake. Breathtaking! The whole facility must have been redecorated not too long ago. Very nice and clean, yet with with a countryside touch. Very nice dining room. Excellent food. Very friendly staff.

Room tip: Room with a balcony with view on the lake, otherwise the windows might be a tad small.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews