We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint serenity is what first comes to mind”
other traveller has booked this property
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Private deck on Victoria Garden Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tgbader
New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
“Quaint serenity is what first comes to mind”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Victoria Garden Suite is an exceptionally welcoming, comfortable and charming little "home away from home". This well equipped cozy nest is very private, attractively decorated and has it's own patio overlooking scenic country beauty.

The accommodations are ideal for all adults, whether seniors, young couples, friends and also totally suitable for disabled persons who will find that even the shower is easily accessible.

And the hosts, Jeanne and Suzanne.... the kind of people that once meet them, you wish you could have in your life forever. Their obvious joy of life, and willingness to share it, is absolutely delightful. We wish them the very best always.

Now that we have found this quaint vacation spot, we will return whether for a day, a week or even a month as it is well equipped to accommodate in all seasons.

As for Victoria-by-the-Sea, it is an endearing little seaside village. The summer theatre at the Playhouse and the French cuisine at the Landmark Café are highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley W
Belleville, Canada
1 review
“Ahhhhhhhhhhhh...thank you Jeannie!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had to leave our home in North Wiltshire, as painters had taken over every corner so, finally exasperated, I called this listing to see about getting away to our favourite part of the island. Jeannie was not only instantly welcoming and accommodating, she met every need instantly. My husband has some mobility issues and Jeannie made sure everything was accessible for him. The bathroom is beautiful, The bed is comfy. The layout here is perfect! No matter what I was needing, it was always at my fingertips from kitchen utensils to towels and internet. The view is calm and beautiful, and our two pups felt as at home as we did. I can't say enough about this guest suite. We'd be happy to just stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immediate rest and relaxation.
Liked least: We can't stay forever.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetsW66...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Completely Charming”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It can be difficult to find pet friendly accommodation. Not only is this suite pet friendly, it is incredibly host friendly. The accommodation was immaculate, very well designed, comfortable and accessible. Our dog was made welcome and the host even provided fresh blueberries for breakfast! The village is charming, matched by the charm of the suite. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, hope to repeat it in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slimoxfor...
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A remarkable Island Getaway!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owners connected with us beforehand to make sure we had great directions to the cottage. Upon arriving at the suite, the owners had a note on the door welcoming us and our "pup". This began a wonderful 4 night stay in a one bedroom cottage that was clean, well decorated and welcoming. The kitchen, bathroom and bedroom area more than adequately met our needs. The suite is centrally located on the Island which makes it within driving distance of many attractions on the Island. The suite is worth every dollar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfort and coziness of the cottage
Liked least: N/A - we loved everything about the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmb188632
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful suite, very clean, comfortable bed, nice veranda, friendly owners, lovely little town of Victoria nearby, great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing