We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orient Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dutch Inn Hotel(Cornwall)
US$ 135
US$ 89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Arms Inn(Charlottetown)
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Charlottetown)
US$ 103
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banbridge Inn(Charlottetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
37
33
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
33
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bconfederation bridgethe ownersitting roomfrench toastthird floorlarge bathrooma great place to stayevery morningtop floorstayed longerbed and breakfastexcellent breakfastlandmark cafewithin walking distancecharming hotelget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Cute place. Small town. Breakfast was good, but it was the same for everyone so if you are a picky eater, you might have problems. Innkeepers were friendly enough, but nothing above and beyond. Good WiFi.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Miranda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stopped in VBTS on a whim, as it was close to the Confederation Bridge for our departure from PEI the next morning. The Orient had a King room and a double twin room available - we chose the higher priced King room. It was lovely, big bathroom, nice sitting area, good sized bedroom. The bed linens were the nicest I have ever slept in. Felt like a Queen. The bathroom lacked a stand or cabinet to put our toiletries, but otherwise it was all good. The room was on the top floor, however, up 2+ flights of stairs. A bit of a haul with luggage. VBTS is quaint, everything is within easy walk. Ate dinner at the grill down on the wharf. Good fresh seafood. Had the opportunity at the hotel to meet and mingle with the other guests outisde on the ample deck, inside in the sitting room, and again at breakfast, which was delicious. I would recommend the Orient as a good spot to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank darlenew1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We reached Victoria without anywhere pre-booked and took a gamble on the review in our Lonely Planet Travel Guide. We were not disappointed as our host was charming and made us very welcome

We had a delightfully large room, with a small lounge attached and enjoyed a chat with fellow guests on the outside veranda, watching the world go by

Victoria was a very quaint, pretty village with a few surprisingly good local restaurants and a very traditional chocolate shop too. We even went to the theatre there. Victoria has old fashioned charm and with some beautiful late summer sunshine, it was a most enjoyable visit

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The Orient is an old hotel / B&B but it fits in Victoria. It is certainly not a five star luxury place, but it is very well kept and comfortable. It is right in style with the village. Climbing up the narrow stairs is not for everybody an easy task, but the lovely room made me forget that. Breakfast was cosy, I don't know, it just all fits with a visit to Victoria.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NL_Pien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This small, historic hotel is a delight. The service is friendly and the hotel is very well located within walking distance of all shops and restaurants in Victoria. In the evening after a walk around the village, we enjoyed sitting outside in the colourful chairs of the spacious deck thinking: "Wouldn't it be nice if we could enjoy a glass of wine out here as well". Fortunately, we had an early dinner because by 8 pm all the restaurants in the village seemed to be closed, so we couldn't go back anywhere for a nightcap, and the hotel is not licensed. Oh well - a minor quibble I suppose. A generous breakfast in the morning got us ready for our next day's adventures and we enjoyed our stay at this cozy spot.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mosswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews