We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
163
39
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
39
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub stayed days unlimited access comfortable accommodations large room every summer the kitchen great spot nice pool night stay the wi fi washer and dryer double bed highly recommend this place lobster short drive lots of space
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

For 8 consecutive years we have spent a Sep weekend at Anne's Windy Poplars and have never been disappointed and have always had a great time in the hot tub and pool. The accommodations are comfortable clean and well cared for. This year we had other family members with us and we took up 3 cottages. My granddaughter and her cousins had a great time. This year they accommodated us by supplying a propane burner to cook our lobster feed. We are already planning for next year and have made our booking. Thanks John and Jean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gerald W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Our family of 4 rented a 2 bedroom cottage last summer. It exceeded our expectations in every way possible. Cottage was spot on. It was very clean and had all the necessities that one would require. All the rooms were very large and very nicely furnished. The pool was a big hit with the kids and thankfully our towels were replaced frequently. The pool area was very clean and nicely landscaped. The kids also loved going over to the office in the evenings and signing out movies that you could take back to your cottage and watch. There is absolutely nothing bad I can say about Anne's Windy Poplars. In fact we are booked to stay there again before long and we can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed 4 days with the family. Very comfortable accommodations and well located. There's a pool and hot tub as well as an activity building with excercise equipment (limited), pool tables, pong pong table, etc. Unit had kitchen, 2 bedrooms and sofa bed in living room. We also enjoyed the deck which had a small BBQ. Short drive to most attractions and restaurants. Golf courses nearby. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Va_K_Shin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome place for a family. Upstairs are three bedrooms with double beds. Downstairs there is one with a double bed and one very large room with two doubles and two singles. Washer and dryer. Well equipped kitchen. Clean and comfortable. Salt water pool. Nice shape. Very quiet despite being full.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moyra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed three days in a 3 bdrm hot tub cottage with a family of four and a family of three. Lots of space. Enough kitchen supplies. Hot tub great. Grounds great. Pool great. Rec room great. Very close to all things in Cavendish. Not one single issue

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews