We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good suites for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel back in 1998, it was called Dodge suites back than. It had a little inclosed backyard area where chickens and other critters would run around, it was a great little hotel which we stayed in for 3 weeks.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arash-GTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 411 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

Booked a large King suite, it was very clean and large with 2 TV's, a DVD player, free internet, sofa bed, whirlpool tub, fridge, 2 burners, microwave, dishes, cutlery, glasses, pots and pans. Great place to stay for a night or a week. You could close the bedroom off from the living area with the 2 sliding doors. Had a substantial continental breakfast, even have light dinners included in the evening on Mon-Thur....unbelievable! It was very reasonably priced for what you get. There was a nice garden area with a barbecue, and a fitness room, the only thing missing is a pool, however this didn't matter to us. They would likely have to charge more if there was a pool. Restaurants are nearby along with the Galaxy Cinema.
Our son had a Queen suite beside ours, with 2 queen beds, it was a little smaller, but still nice with a mini kitchen as well. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, it was very quiet, even though we faced the street.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Region39, Regional Director of Operations at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Ottawa-Downtown. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The service was great. I originally booked 2 nights on the website and when I decided to add a 3rd night, the clerk on the phone was pleasant, helpful and within 5 minutes I had a new confirmation #.
We had a 2 bedroom suite and with the "living room" we had 3 tv's. Very nice when you have 2 kids with different tastes.
The rooms were clean and we had refresh service each day.
They have a hot breakfast during the week and it varied by day.
They also have all the usual continental breakfast items. ie bagel, cereal, danish, fruits ect.
Newer exercise machines in the exercise room, the laundry is open 24hrs and the fish ponds in the lobby and eating area are relaxing.
Our room was on the side facing hwy 400 and we could not hear the cars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tictac1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Region39, RDO at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Toronto - Vaughan. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

asked for 2 rooms. 1st. room was dirty and 2nd room was to have 2 full size beds but came with just one. was there for a wedding and I am not the only one who was not satified. When we cmplained the front desk just said sorry. The brides room was not what she paid for and the price was not adjested, paid full price. NEVER WILL WE COME BACK.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Region39, RDO at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Toronto - Vaughan. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed at ES and thought it was great.
Had a 2 room suite. One room 2 queen beds and the other 1 king.
The kitchen isn't well stocked. No big knives.
Included a breakfast and light dinner. Not gourmet but it's food.
Less than 10 minutes to Canada's Wonderland.
Wished the garden area was opened but that is my only complaint.
Staff friendly.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly go back.
You need a car though if you want to do any shopping

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Toronto - Vaughan. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaughan
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan

Address: 3600 Steeles Ave W, Vaughan, Ontario L4L 8P5, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Price Range: ₹ 6,149 - ₹ 10,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Toronto-Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Extended Stay America Vaughan
Extended Stay Vaughan
Vaughan Extended Stay
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing