We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Motel(Port Elgin)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 107
US$ 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maplewood Motel(Port Elgin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Motel(Southampton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 76
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Quality Inn(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Cottages(Sauble Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sauble Beach Lodge(Sauble Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina(Sauble Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
496
252
40
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
252
40
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolhot tubhot breakfastfree breakfastbusiness tripwe've stayedfront desk staffvery pleasant stayplace to stayyogurthard boiled eggsclean roomsbreakfast roommake your own wafflesexcellent staytrevorpools
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We will definitely stay again! The whole facility was clean, the pool was fantastic, the full hot breakfast was tasty! The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank fwilso988087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

fwilso988087,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Port Elgin. We are glad you found our facility to be fantastic and our breakfast was hot and tasty. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of our staff group. We hope to see you again real soon.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The Super 8 in Port Elgin is awesome. It’s so clean. The staff and owners go above and beyond. They make us feel so welcome. The breakfast is great
The attention to detail and hospitality is second to none The pool is lovely is warm
Highly recommend ❤️

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Port Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Sue B,
I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent home repairs. I'm sorry that you went through a flood again at your home. We try our best to make you feel at home during your stay and we hope that you are back in your house again real soon. Until then, enjoy your home away from home.
Yours in Hospitality,
Trevor Raynsford,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews