We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
30
41
24
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
41
24
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanattached restauranthot tubsunrise cafethe salt water poolfast servicetravel lodgereception areanice weekendcanadian tirelate checkconvenient locationpublic beachflat screenwi fifront desk staffenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Good value for your money. Great to have a good breakfast place righ on sight. Have stayed here for many years and will continue to return when staying in Port Elgin.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My daughter and I stayed at this place and I chose this place regarding their prices on the internet, when we left we were charged more than what was posted on their site. I went back in and spoke with the receptionist and was told there was nothing she could do. I've contacted them and the head office asking for a refund of the difference and no one has got back to me.

Room Tip: would not recommend this place as they must decide to pick their rates with each customer
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Clean all around place. Spacious room and dog friendly very big parking lot has a pool hot tub and restaurant offers to price match and has a CAA discount Mini fridge n microwave in the room ice bucket in room and a ice machine close by

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Papag W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Clean, convenient and reasonably priced. Staff helpful. Pool and hot tub great. Rooms basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stephencK108EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews