We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Rose Italian Bakery, Milton, ON”

La Rose Specialty Foods and Fine Italian Bakery
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 12
Description: La Rose Specialty Foods and Fine Italian Bakery has been serving Milton and surrounding areas for over 36 years providing fresh bread, pastries and other fine goods made from scratch every day right here in store. We also provide an extensive lunch hot table featuring some of your favourite Italian dishes which are also made from scratch every day right here in the La Rose Kitchen! We are also proud to offer specialty imported items from around the world along with many everyday products, a popular delicatessen, fresh produce, dairy, frozen foods and a very wide selection of domestic and imported cheeses!
Restaurant details
Description: La Rose Specialty Foods and Fine Italian Bakery has been serving Milton and surrounding areas for over 36 years providing fresh bread, pastries and other fine goods made from scratch every day right here in store. We also provide an extensive lunch hot table featuring some of your favourite Italian dishes which are also made from scratch every day right here in the La Rose Kitchen! We are also proud to offer specialty imported items from around the world along with many everyday products, a popular delicatessen, fresh produce, dairy, frozen foods and a very wide selection of domestic and imported cheeses!
Reviewed 3 June 2018

A big piece of Italian Heaven… must try! So many yummy choices… AND they will make just about anything if you order well ahead! Personable staff!!! Much more than a bakery, the only things you won’t like about La Rose is you’ll spend more and eat more than you walked in for. Our favourites - the plain cannolis and hazelnut puff pastry, but honestly, we’ve tried almost everything and haven’t been disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rose B, Owner at La Rose Specialty Foods and Fine Italian Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

You are so kind!
Thanks so much for this beautiful review and such kind words... it really means a lot to us!
We look forward to serving you again and continuing to keep you satisfied :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The Salami and other cold cuts as well as the bread was what I would expect from a decent deli or bakery. The frozen vegetable lasagna however was gone bad. 20$ wasted on a sour tasting lasagna. Stick to the deli and bakery and stay away from the frozen food section

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank iloveCanadaEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rose B, Owner at La Rose Specialty Foods and Fine Italian Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hello there,

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our store.

We do not sell our own frozen lasagna but perhaps you grabbed a different company's or one of our fresh store made ones (refrigerated)?
Either way, we do apologize; all of our items are made by hand from scratch everyday using fresh, natural ingredients and we do not add any preservatives or products to extend the shelf life of a product.

Things do happen, it's not an excuse of course but we stand by our products and had you brought it to our attention in person we would have loved to rectify the problem and ensure that we make it right for you!

Feel free to visit our store manager as I'm sure he would be happy to provide you with some sort of compensation.

Our food is and has been well known for it's quality and taste for over 36 years!

Thanks for bringing this issue to our attention one way or another though; we will be sure to look into what might have caused this problem to occur with more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Everything is delicious and fresh ,from the fresh baked breads and rolls and pastries to the take-out meals prepared daily and served at the hot counter ! Deli meats of all kinds and fresh cheeses are fabulous. I have had a few custom cakes made for special occassions and they too were fantastic.
And if you are looking for a special condiment, rub, or sauce chances are they will have it. If not ask Sal and he may find it for you.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fern237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rose B, Owner at La Rose Specialty Foods and Fine Italian Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thanks a lot for this fantastic review!
We are so thankful to have the best customers ever and can't thank you enough or tell you how much these kind words mean to us.
We also really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave a few, kind, positive words :)

And yes, please ask Sal for anything you would need! If we don't have it, I'm sure he can find it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Best place in area to get bagels and croissants and bread.
Best to wait until they have been open for a bit so that you can get hot,freshly baked items.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimMcC1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rose B, Owner at La Rose Specialty Foods and Fine Italian Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hello and thanks for the review!
We are happy to hear that you enjoy everything :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Great bakery with great selection of fresh baked goods. Hot plate carries a wide variety of authentic cuisine. If you're new to town or just visiting hot plate starts around 11am until 2 or so. One piece of advice.... get there early as they tend to sell out. They also offer the best chicken wings in town!! Grocery section offers great selection of spices and foods from various parts of the world including by far the best jerk seasoning I've ever tried. Produce selection is pretty good but not very fresh. I should mention I usually grow my own in the summer so no comparison. But overall great little family run business and the staff are great!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank PetrinaMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rose B, Owner at La Rose Specialty Foods and Fine Italian Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thanks a lot for this glowing review!
So many nice comments and positive feedback; we really appreciate it!
Hope you're having a great growing season in your garden and making a lot of really delicious meals :)

Thanks for taking the time to leave an awesome review and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rose Specialty Foods and Fine Italian Bakery also viewed

 

Been to La Rose Specialty Foods and Fine Italian Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.