We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Peaceful, and Great Fishing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of cottage from the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage from the lake
Lakeside Deck Cottage from the Lake including beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front view of cottage from the lake
Lakeside Deck
Cottage from the Lake including beach
View of Lake from Cottage Deck
Fire Pit
Dock/Beach Swimming area
Jumping in the Lake off the end of the dock
Lake - kayak / canoe launch side
Frog watching
East side of cottage - side entrance
Living and Dining
Dining
Bedroom #1
Bedroom # 1
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Fish from the Lake
Deer on the driveway
Ariel view of the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
McKellar, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
1 review
“Comfortable, Peaceful, and Great Fishing!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in September 2015

Had a Great time! Very relaxing and peaceful property. Great fishing morning and evening. Our family had a wonderful stay. We will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, grandson and I went back AGAIN for two weeks in July. I love this place!!! If you are looking for privacy without being too far away from town, this is the place. Private beach, fire pit and nature all around you. The lake is quiet, sunsets and sunrises beautiful and cottage is perfect. There is a beautiful large deck with table, chairs umbrella and bar-b-q, and amazing comfortable sleeping accommodations. If you are looking to unwind....this is the place.
We will be back for another 2 weeks next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afeener
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the cottage for a week in July, and we're already planning our return trip for next year. It was better than we could have hoped for! Our group included 5 adults and 1 toddler (15 months), plus our two dogs.

The cottage itself is spacious, clean, and well-appointed. Three great sized bedrooms with comfortable beds. Nice, clean bathroom with a nice shower. Big dining table and living room area. Everything you could need in the kitchen - big pantry space, plenty of pots/pans/dishes.

Outside is even better. We spent every day down at the little beach. The water is a nice shallow entry, and my son happily splashed away and built sand castles every day. We swam, paddled in the kayak and canoe, and lounged in one of the many muskoka chairs. There's a great fire pit too, though a fireban was in place during our visit due to the lack of rain recently. We still had a great time though. We spent evenings on the deck, playing cards and games at the large patio table. Our dogs literally collapsed into sleep every night because they were so happy and tired from playing. The cottage is private and secluded, but an easy drive to McKellar or Parry Sound. Wayne and Jennifer were always prompt to respond, and very lovely people to rent from. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice, clean cottage on a great quiet lake. Perfect for a quiet getaway in the beautiful north. Would stay again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband, and 10 year old grandson (who is visually impaired) and I stayed here in July. We had an amazing time. It provided privacy, relaxation, safe beach and outdoor fire pit. Everything that we were looking for...and more. Close enough to town to grab a few things if needed. The kitchen is stocked well with everything you would ever need to cook with. The owners are amazing, kind and attentive. We will definitely be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing