We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This was a very nice hotel. Clean with comfortable beds. Polite and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searaysgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

We came from England for a family funeral, the hotel was fantastic - rooms clean and very comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We decided to stay there for the whole of our trip instead of the planned one night. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doobie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

great location with all amenities included.beautifully constructed.hotel staff very courteous in arranging everything.would love to stay in this beautiful town at same hotel again.cleaniless was certainly teh best i have seen

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donsingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Enjoyable stay for a very cold winter night. With bad roads to drive on, just getting off the 401 and relaxing at pool side, in a room that's heated with all the basic neccessaties was all we needed. Price was in par with accommodations in London, but the breakfest was more than just continental and included. Tim Hortons in the same parking lot and A&W across the road. We stayed on the main floor and had the comfort of unloaded and reloading our car from our porch sliding door. Non smoking room was a must, especially when you stepped into the corridor and choked on the smell of smoke. (Seems that the maids open the doors to the corridor to air them out instead of the patio door).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellin_Photogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I stayed overnight on Sept 11 after attending a wedding. I had emailed the hotel manager about the previous review mentioning bed bugs. I received a prompt courteous reply and and verified that the hotel was pest free. I was offered a wedding rate for the night ($99) we booked.
I called and emailed again a few times to confirm that a few other couples would be joining us and they too were offered the same rate, with the manager herself taking the booking.

We didn't get in until almost midnight but were checked in by a friendly staff member, and in our room within five minutes. The room was clean, large, and had a mini fridge and microwave. We didn't use them, but it was a nice surprise. I find the water in Ingersoll very sulfur tasting, so since there is a fridge, bring along a few bottles of water in case the tap water isn't to your liking. I didn't use the pool but friends did and it was clean and well maintained. There is also a hot tub available.

Breakfast was free and it was the standard continental breakfast with cereal/toast/bagels etc , fruit coffee/juice, along with hard boiled eggs. A nice surprise was the waffle maker, my husband i both had a fresh hot waffle which was delicious. We didn't get much chance to use the hotel beyond showering and sleeping, but it was clean, the service was good and all the facilities worked (tv, bathroom, pool etc).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwell73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
123 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#21 of 41 in London
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 20 Samnah Cres, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Price Range: ₹ 5,169 - ₹ 7,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ingersoll
Comfort Inn Ingersoll, Ontario
Ingersoll Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing