We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice quiet getaway”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We came here for our anniversary after an extremely busy week all we wanted was to relax in a jacuzzi and maybe watch a movie, the room booked had no working TV after they tried to get it going and were unsuccessful they moved us to a different room this was a huge upgrade and we felt very spoiled. What a beautiful room this is our third time at the elm guest inn and each time we are always glad we came. My only complaint is the items at the breakfast were quite cold including the coffee.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggerbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    108
    44
    23
    20
See reviews for
78
204
19
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ingersoll, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I just had the pleasure of bringing people from all across Ontario and Canada to a Quaint little Inn called The Elm Hurst Inn and Spa for a 3 day conference. I would highly recommend this location if you are looking to host a small conference (75 people) the charm of this establishment is wonderful, the food is fabulous, the entire place has just been renovated. All and all a fantastic experience, my guests were tickled, the ones that waited too long to book and had to find alternate accommodation where upset with themselves for being tardy. Location is 1 minute off the 401, yet the design of the grounds made it nearly impossible to hear the traffic of the 401.
Thank you Alon, Theresa, and Tabitha for making me look so good!!!!

Room Tip: The grounds make every room grand at this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I had the pleasure of staying 3 nights. Great newly renovated rooms, excellent food, very professional staff, and a great setting. Also, enjoyed the nature trail in the valley.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrieVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The only reason we went to Ingersoll was to stay at the Elm Hurst Inn, based on reviews on TripAdvisor. You should understand that Ingersoll is in the middle of farm country, though it has a great little Thai restaurant in addition to the inn (see my review under restaurants). There's not a lot to do locally other than relax and enjoy the spa and surroundings.

The inn has beautiful grounds, with many fountains, a large pond, and a stream in the rear. It would make great place for a wedding, except for one flaw - a four-lane freeway was built adjacent to the inn, and the truck noise detracts from the beautiful surroundings.

Happily, the freeway noise was not apparent in our room, which was nicely furnished with comfortable beds and a clean, very modern bathroom.

We had lunch the first day at the inn and though it was pricey, the service was excellent and the french fries served with my sandwich were the best I have had in my life! Seasoned with sea salt and crispy on the outside while soft and hot on the inside, I would eat there again just for the fries.

Though again a bit pricey, the massage I received at the spa was both effective and luxurious.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danville_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We had a fabulous room with a modern bathroom-very clean. Dinner was amazing with great sized portions and wonderful service. Our trip to the spa was relaxing and peaceful. The staff was very professional in the spa, restaurant and at the front desk. All of our needs were met and exceeded thanks to the general manager Alon Gurman--it was a very special time away!! I will recommend the Elmhurst Inn to all my friends visiting southwestern Ontario! Beautiful!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CalgaryGirl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
32.4 km away
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
312 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
94 reviews
12.9 km away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
13.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
32.6 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#6 of 41 in London
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Hurst Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Property: Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,775 - ₹ 11,004
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa Ingersoll, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing