We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bowmanville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bowmanville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Appreciated the fact that Hotel accommodated our family dog staying with me. First night my room was just what I needed. The second night noticed how thin the walls were and was a bit noisy but quiet by 10:30. Room was clean but in both rooms curtains had not been cleaned or changed recently.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank judyhM2786BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Enjoyed our stay! Breakfast was excellent and beds are comfortable. Great staff and helpful. Thanks for a great stay! The pool was a great addition and the kids enjoyed there stay and had fun swimming in the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank X5565XZdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Been here on a couple weekend girls trip. Clean, a pool, close to restaurants, bars. It worked for us. Also, staff were accommodating to our needs. We always got two rooms and they always made sure we had whatever we needed. Wish they had a wee bar on premises tho. ;)

Room Tip: A room not facing 401
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharleeSans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

With clean rooms, comfy beds, and do-it-yourself waffles at breakfast, this hotel provided me with what I needed at a reasonable price. The lady who assisted with breakfast was also very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacinta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We had a king room which was clean, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom on the other hand was clean but very cramped. We asked for a playpen for our son ( under a year) to sleep in and they did have one in the room behind the office but it was half collapsed and not folded up. It was not delivered to our room ( or even offered to be delivered) so it was inconvenient to try to collapse fold it up and carry it to the room myself with no carrying bag.
The free breakfast was amazing. Sharon who was working in the breakfast room did an excellent job keeping it clean and stocked. There were eggs, bacon, ham, DIY waffles, fresh fruits etc. lots to choose from. However, we were not impressed with the high chairs. There were only 2 and neither had working harnesses. Bit of a safety concern for our 9 month old who can climb out of it or fall out etc.
Overall it was a comfortable stay and a good price and with the free breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jlmacnevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmanville
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
266 reviews
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bowmanville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bowmanville

Address: 160 Liberty St S, Bowmanville, Ontario L1C 2W4, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bowmanville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bowmanville
Price Range: ₹ 5,298 - ₹ 10,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bowmanville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bowmanville can be seen from Highway 401, conveniently located off the Liberty Street exit. Our newly renovated 52 room hotel offers brand new rooms and hotel grounds! The hotel has an elevator, indoor pool and complimentary full hot breakfast. There is an outdoor seated patio area with BBQ available. Also available, are barrier-free rooms, and pet friendly rooms. We are close to all major local attractions such as the Bowmanville Zoo, Canadian Tire Motorsport Park and Ontario Power Generation and Lakeridge Health Corporation. Newly refurbished rooms offer an enjoyable and comfortable visit with friendly staff available 24 hours. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Bowmanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing