We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bowmanville
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“New, Clean, Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed night before last while attending a seminar. Rooms were very quiet and clean. No wifi in rooms but you can connect an ethernet cord for broadband internet. Wifi available in lobby. The free breakfast was great! Hot eggs and sausage as well as pancakes, fruit, cereals etc. Very nice hotel! Easily located just off the 401. Very glad to read the comment about not sport team friendly...good work Management!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oilexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    67
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
32
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Very quiet ,very friendly staff. I will be staying there at least once a month.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BDV150650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogdensburg, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed here last weekend, in town for a Cheerleading competition. There was also a Hockey tournament going on nearby as we saw a lot of young hockey players in the building. Considering the amount of amped up youngsters in the building there was absolutely no noise in my room! Upon check in the front desk staff was very helpful, our room was immaculate, one of the CLEANEST hotels I have ever checked into. With two girls and myself, having a kitchenette was very helpful. Free hot breakfast in the AM was an added bonus! I WILL definitely stay here again when traveling to the Oshawa/Toronto area! They did have security around later at night to lock things up and look after the place, but she was very courteous and not rude at all. I would rather have someone around that can speak to people about noise levels and rowdiness than not have any action taking with such behavior. It was a GREAT stay!!!

Room Tip: South facing rooms on higher floors do have a view of Lake Ontario. We were on the 5th floor facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jedixtine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel was one of the choices given to us for a tournament in Whitby Ontario,it is a nice hotel but they have a security guard that made our entire team parents included feel like we were inprisoned there,she would come around at 10pm make us all lock our doors and say she didnt want to see anybody hanging out in the hallways basically lights out at 10pm.while we had fun our stay at this hotel was very unenjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huskies17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
I'm very, very sorry you felt that way. It was definitely not our intention.
Our team guests are certainly not expected to lock their doors and remain in their rooms but, as per the team conduct agreements that you sign when you check in, the hotel's quiet time is from 10pm until 7am, so there is no socializing in the hallways permitted during those hours. You are, of course, welcome to entertain in your rooms but we, as a hotel, have to be conscious of the other hotel guests' quality of sleep and insist that hall activity (kids running from room to room) and noise levels be kept at a minimum to ensure that the needs of our non-tournament guests are met, too. We have a number of large tournaments every year and it's our responsibility to ensure ALL guests are happy and comfortable and, based on the feedback of some of our regular corporate guests, the security controls are very much appreciated.
Because we really DO care about our team guests, and know that they often like to socialize with the other parents, we provide a hospitality room on the weekends. It is booked on a first come first served basis (there is a basic signed agreement involved), and can be booked directly with the front desk staff, on site, if it's not done in advance. It is a perfect place to get together, as it's away from all guest rooms, and is provided complimentary as a convenience to our team guests. If you wish to consume alcohol in this room, however, as Holiday Inn Express hotels are not licensed facilities, you must provide a special occasions permit which is easy to get. The permit can be obtained at your local LCBO, 10 days prior to the date you need it for, at a nominal fee.
I sincerely hope that this helps to clear up any misunderstandings that might have occurred during your stay.

If you would like to discuss any of this with me directly, please don't hesitate to contact me at 905-697-8089 ext 153 or at kimberlys@pomeroygroup.ca

We hope that you decide to stay with us again the next time you're in town for a game, and maybe I can help you to take advantage of the team resources we offer. We really do want to ensure that your stay with us is always a positive experience!

Kim Shields
Front Office and Sales Manager
kimberlys@pomeroygroup.ca
905-697-8089 ext 153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel looks amazing from the highway, we decided to stop and stay for the night the front desk staff were vary frendly but..., shortly after entering this hotel i started to become disgusted, the pool area had crushed fruit loops all over the floor and wet towels everywhere, the room was disgusting looked nothing like the photos sheets looked slept in and the bed was remade there was hair on the pillows and blood stains on sheets, This hotel is disgusting, Place is overpriced

Room Tip: skip this hotel stay in whitby or oshawa many better priced and cleaner hotels around
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Oh my goodness. I don't recall hearing any complaints of this nature. This certainly does not sound like our hotel at all and I'm terribly, terribly sorry if this was your experience with us but it is definitely the exception rather than the rule. If there is a tournament in the hotel then the pool gets lots of use by children and families, but is cleaned regularly. The cleanliness of the guest room would have nothing to do with whether or not there was a tournament in that weekend, but I'm not sure how there could be hair, blood, unmade bed etc all in one room that would be missed by not only the housekeeper who cleaned the room but also the executive housekeeper who inspects the room before allowing it to be rented.
I would love to discuss this with you further to find out exactly what happened during your stay so please contact me directly at 905-697-8089 ext 153. If we did something wrong, I will make sure to make it right!

Kim Shields
Front Office & Sales Manager
kimberlys@pomeroygroup.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmanville
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bowmanville
#2 of 3 in Bowmanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#3 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville
Address: 37 Spicer Sq, Bowmanville, Ontario L1C 5M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bowmanville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bowmanville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,994 - ₹ 9,808
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clarington - Bowmanville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing