We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent...”

Ballyclare Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ballyclare Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 12 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Excellent service, excellent location, excellent hosts, excellent breakfast, excellent value.
Stayed here while we did a cycle and winery tour of the area. Delicious home made breakfast.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: right across the road from the Bicycle Shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianeflegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We felt at home from the moment we were welcomed at the door by Jackie and Gary. Very warm decor and the location was great, walking distance from local shops and restaurants. The bedroom was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic too. Overall very pleased with our stay at Ballyclare and will surely be back for our next visit to the County.

Sue & Kevin, Mirabel, QC

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

From the moment we arrived at Ballyclare B&B, we instantly felt at home. Jackie and Gary are wonderful hosts, and we love their beautifully decorated and restored home. It was a restful stay, and I loved relaxing on the front porch. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious, especially the ameretto French toast. Located right in Bloomfield, Prince Edward County, it is a great home-base for doing self-conducted wine or brewery tours, and for fine dining. We look forward to another stay at Ballyclare.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan094_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My boyfriend and I spent two nights in the Ocean Room. Jackie and Gary were very friendly and welcoming with advice about where to eat, rent bikes, and provided us with maps and directions for how to get around. They were very accommodating to my vegetarian gluten free diet for both breakfasts, making delicious gluten free pancakes and providing gluten free toast! The breakfasts were great and offered plenty of food and coffee/tea and orange juice. The room was lovely and clean and the bathroom was equipped with toiletries for us to use. We had a great stay and would love to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

we recently stayed for a weekend at the Ballyclare B&B. The place is very nice and quiet. The hosts Gary and Jackie were amazing, they were very accommodating and helpful.Breakfast was excellent, very delicious and would hold you well into the afternoon.It is centrally located close to Picton, Sandbanks Provincial Park and the many wineries and galleries the area has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wigsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ballyclare Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyclare Bed & Breakfast

Address: 238 Main St., Bloomfield, Ontario, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ballyclare Bed & Breakfast Bloomfield, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing