We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
19
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We felt at home from the moment we were welcomed at the door by Jackie and Gary. Very warm decor and the location was great, walking distance from local shops and restaurants. The bedroom was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic too. Overall very pleased with our stay at Ballyclare and will surely be back for our next visit to the County.

Sue & Kevin, Mirabel, QC

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

From the moment we arrived at Ballyclare B&B, we instantly felt at home. Jackie and Gary are wonderful hosts, and we love their beautifully decorated and restored home. It was a restful stay, and I loved relaxing on the front porch. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious, especially the ameretto French toast. Located right in Bloomfield, Prince Edward County, it is a great home-base for doing self-conducted wine or brewery tours, and for fine dining. We look forward to another stay at Ballyclare.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan094_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My boyfriend and I spent two nights in the Ocean Room. Jackie and Gary were very friendly and welcoming with advice about where to eat, rent bikes, and provided us with maps and directions for how to get around. They were very accommodating to my vegetarian gluten free diet for both breakfasts, making delicious gluten free pancakes and providing gluten free toast! The breakfasts were great and offered plenty of food and coffee/tea and orange juice. The room was lovely and clean and the bathroom was equipped with toiletries for us to use. We had a great stay and would love to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

we recently stayed for a weekend at the Ballyclare B&B. The place is very nice and quiet. The hosts Gary and Jackie were amazing, they were very accommodating and helpful.Breakfast was excellent, very delicious and would hold you well into the afternoon.It is centrally located close to Picton, Sandbanks Provincial Park and the many wineries and galleries the area has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wigsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We loved everything about our stay there. The owners were so helpful and accomodating, the breakfast was excellent, the room clean and cozy. Couldn't ask for more! You can also walk to any place in Bloomfield, and it's a excellent place to bike to and from wineries.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexHaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews