We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the secret garden delicious breakfast wonderful hosts delicious french toast close to shops her husband rooms are beautiful public beach place to stay b and b a wonderful stay comfortable beds each morning front porch yogurt marcia keurig
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had the "Guest" room--the smallest one because the other rooms were booked. Although the washroom was a bit right for both my husband and I, the comfy bed and its ambiance made it all perfect. Marcia and her husband were the perfect host and the sumptuous breakfast was delicious!

Not to mention the secret garden. It's serene and very relaxing. This B&B is perfect for a quick getaway to destress.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bella8_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretGardenBedandBr, Owner at Bayfield Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thanks for your great review. The guest room is tiny for sure but a fun room to stay in. So glad to have met you and pls come back again. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is a gorgeous property, inside and out. Loved the 'secret garden', its pathways and trees (my 3 and 5 year olds climbed to their hearts' content).
Some of the furnishings are exquisite antiques. All of the rooms are beautiful. On a very hot couple of days, my upstairs room was cool, quiet, and comfortable and the bed was great. Room was very clean, linens lovely!
I spent early mornings on the front porch, coffee in hand, watching Bayfield begin its day.
Marcia, the host, was very welcoming and flexible. And what delicious breakfasts!
Bayfield is a gem, lots of exploring to do if you get tired of the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretGardenBedandBr, Owner at Bayfield Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thanks so much. Was fun watching the kids climb trees and have FUN. Hope to see you all again. Marcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Loved our three day stay with Marcia and Fred! We have stayed at B&B's around the country and this is the first time we really felt so very "at home". They were so very accommodating, let us put up a badminton set in the garden, moved in a perfect table for us to play scrabble in the evening, offered the patio table for our perch takeout from across the street. They put out a lovely breakfast with local meats, eggs and gluten free french toast to accommodate our special diet. The furnishings are lovely, was especially charmed by the room downstairs with the full size bed, and the room upstairs with the king sized bed. Every attention to detail and cleanliness was very much appreciated. Cannot wait to return! Not only do we have fond memories, but now two new friends! Thank you so much Fred and Marcia!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretGardenBedandBr, Owner at Bayfield Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thanks for the kind remarks. It was a fun filled weekend and look forward to having you all back. Cheers Marcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Marcia and Fred are amazing hosts. The moment you walk into their place, you are greeted with smile and warmth, and you feel at home. The place is comfortable, very, very clean, the garden is amazing, the location is also fantastic, quiet, exactly what we were looking for in a weekend getaway. The food was also very nice and fresh, every morning different BF, made from scratch with quality ingredients.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretGardenBedandBr, Owner at Bayfield Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thanks so much for your great review. Glad you had a fun weekend here in beautiful Bayfield!! Cheers Marcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Stayed here before with previous owners and what a delight. Booked two rooms for two nights with the new owners Marcia and Fred and will never stay there again. Apart from the fact that Marcia tried to rip us off on the tax when we checked out, which was followed up with a copy of her email from months prior stating price included tax, we returned after golf on the first day to find beds unmade and bathrooms uncleaned. Have never stayed in such a poorly run accommodation. The mattresses were so old and soft excruciating back ache was the only outcome and the icing on the cake were Barky and Yappy, two extremely annoying little dogs who clearly did not want any guests in the house. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretGardenBedandBr, Owner at Bayfield Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Sorry that you were so unhappy about your July stay with us. Im a little confused about your comments re. pets as my one "barky and yappy" dog died a year ago and his sister passed away a month before your stay. Also our mattresses are all new as of 1.5 yrs ago and we have had rave reviews about the comfortable beds. When a room is locked when the guests are out we do not go in unless we have permission. And as to the tax , we are obliged to charge HST as that is the law.
All in all a rather baffling review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews