We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Ajax/Toronto on
Nearby Hotels
US$ 139
US$ 135
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucien Motel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 196
US$ 161
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
US$ 93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
80
123
111
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
123
111
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbasic breakfastgo trainlots of parkingeasy accesssugarupgradinghighwayeventmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Not a luxury hotel but it ticks all the boxes for a reasonably priced hotel with breakfast. The service was friendly and efficient. The hotel is very close (600m) from the Ajax GO train station, which makes getting there very easy. There are no restaurants closer than about 1 km, so there is a bit of a walk if you're on foot. If you're in car, it is not a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side will be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eboutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruchit K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ajax/Toronto on, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear eboutin,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Super 8 Ajax. I have noted your positive comments on our customer service and our location too. There are several restaurants who also deliver to our hotel for our guest's convenience.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Regards
Ruchit Kikani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruchit K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ajax/Toronto on, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Staff friendly couteous and helpfull. Found rooms clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruchit K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ajax/Toronto on, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Chris R,

Thank you so very much for your positive and encouraging comments about the service and our team members. Customer satisfaction i our top priority and I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations.

Hope to serve you again in the future.


Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Staff was very argumentative and unwilling to listen. Hotel itself was not worth the money paid. Breakfast could not accommodate the number of guests. Internet didn't work almost the entire stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank avey_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruchit K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ajax/Toronto on, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear avey_white,

Thank you for your recent review of our Super 8 Ajax hotel on TripAdvisor. I've noted your comments about our staff, the breakfast area being too small and the Internet too. I have addressed this issue with our staff and I have also escalated the internet issue with our Internet service provider - this was done a few days ago as soon as we got the first report of Internet issue. avey_white I apologised for the inconvenience and truly hope you will give us an opportunity to server you and show you our true spirit of customer service.

Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Great location and access to highway and lots of restaurants and shopping. The room was clean for the most part but vaccuuming and some garbage was left on the floor. They have a pool and hot tub but the pool was very cold. Seeing as we were travelling with our young grandchildren it is very hard to get everyone ready and out the door before 10am to get to the breakfast (other Super 8's we have stayed at have breakfast until).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank G6005IXdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruchit K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ajax/Toronto on, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear G6005IXdavidb,

Thank you for your recent review of our Super 8 Ajax hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that you found our location convenient but I have also noted your comments about the vacuuming of the floor. I have shared your valuable feedback with our housekeeping team who joins me to apologise for not meeting your expectations. I'd lke to assure you that this will not be the cas on your next visit to our hotel which I hope will happen soon!

Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews