We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
30
17
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
17
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottageport hawkesburyceltic musicwell equipped kitchenclean towelsstarting pointone nightcape bretoncabot trailfront porchsitting areastayed longernova scotiacansobbqcausewaypicnic
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We arrived on Friday 0ct 13/2017 and stayed until Oct 15,the cabin that we stayed in was so clean and had all the amenities we needed,our view of the strait was magnificent and not too far away from shopping and events.we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We booked two one bedroom cottages and were very impressed with both of them. Despite getting the last cottages, we had cottages beside each other. The cottage size was perfect for two adults, one kid and a baby. It was clean and smelled clean. The view was stunning and we appreciated there was a little swing set/slide for the kids to play on and a huge field to run around. The walk to the water was short. Having the fully equipped kitchen and bbq was great. So nice to bbq then eat at the picnic table and enjoy the view. James was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethG90286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful, cottage. The owner was very accommodating and helpful. We only stayed one night but wished we had more time to spend admiring the view and relaxing in this well equipped cottage. It was a perfect stop over on our tour of the Cabot Trail. Highly recommend a stay here. We can't wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Just completed a two day stay. Wished we could have stayed longer! Clean and comfortable 1- bedroom cottage with a beautiful view. The Celtic Shores Coastal trail can be accessed from the property. Lovely to be able to take a short walk or long hike along the water. Friendly and helpful host/owner.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stay53029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The couch smells of stinky feet, there were several matching hairs between the sheets near the pillow area on one side, the bath tub had a sow bug in it after we showered-I looked it up, and the blinds are not adequate for darkening the room. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy Polly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews