We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
29
17
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
17
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage port hawkesbury one night swing set wished we could have stayed longer beautiful view celtic music well equipped kitchen cape breton clean towels starting point cabot trail enjoy the view front porch beautiful spot sitting area nova scotia
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We arrived on Friday 0ct 13/2017 and stayed until Oct 15,the cabin that we stayed in was so clean and had all the amenities we needed,our view of the strait was magnificent and not too far away from shopping and events.we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank O6892VQjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We booked two one bedroom cottages and were very impressed with both of them. Despite getting the last cottages, we had cottages beside each other. The cottage size was perfect for two adults, one kid and a baby. It was clean and smelled clean. The view was stunning and we appreciated there was a little swing set/slide for the kids to play on and a huge field to run around. The walk to the water was short. Having the fully equipped kitchen and bbq was great. So nice to bbq then eat at the picnic table and enjoy the view. James was very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethG90286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful, cottage. The owner was very accommodating and helpful. We only stayed one night but wished we had more time to spend admiring the view and relaxing in this well equipped cottage. It was a perfect stop over on our tour of the Cabot Trail. Highly recommend a stay here. We can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 409joycew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Just completed a two day stay. Wished we could have stayed longer! Clean and comfortable 1- bedroom cottage with a beautiful view. The Celtic Shores Coastal trail can be accessed from the property. Lovely to be able to take a short walk or long hike along the water. Friendly and helpful host/owner.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stay53029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The couch smells of stinky feet, there were several matching hairs between the sheets near the pillow area on one side, the bath tub had a sow bug in it after we showered-I looked it up, and the blinds are not adequate for darkening the room. I would not recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank randypolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews