We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capeway Motel
Nearby Hotels
Skye Lodge(Port Hastings)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Cove Motel(Port Hastings)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capeway Country B&B(Port Hastings)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
7
1
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

This place looks ok until you enter the rooms! Walking into a dirty room wasn't what I was expecting, crumbs on the floor, dust everywhere, but the worst was going into the bathroom and seeing feces all over the toilet. We complained, the lady told us we wouldn't get a refund, begged us to take another room as one of her workers must have messed up that room! So we went into another room, and it wasn't any better! Floor in the bathroom by the toilet and tub was rotten, urine that wasn't cleaned up on the bottom of toilet, food on walls, black stuff all over the door, dusty, door of fridge was dirty, tub plug had black mold, walls had cracks! She couldn't understand why we're upset, she thought the rooms were clean, crazy!!! We called Bookings.com right away (we booked our room through them), we emailed all the pics to them, and they called Capeway Motel and canceled our reservation right away, and we received all of our money back! Stay away from this place!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank mudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Capeway Motel is conveniently located on Rt 19 right after entering the causeway to Cape Breton. We did not meet the manager/owner throughout our stay but there is a phone on premise to contact someone if necessary. Our room was super clean. The bathroom and bedding actually smelled good! It was so well equipped we could prepare a simple meal and cleanup too. Port Hawkesbury which has several restaurants and a good size supermarket is just a few minutes' drive away. Capeway Motel is an ideal choice if you are looking for a cheap clean room in the area for a good night's sleep. We noticed a "for sale" sign near the front entrance. I do hope this little gem will continue to be so well managed!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank lexminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

When I stayed at the motel in August 2015, the place was a bit chaotic as they were in the middle of upgrading the property and hampered by construction delays. That being said, the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the owner went above and beyond to provide for me. Since I had arrived at the end of an arduous day-long bike ride and there was no restaurant nearby, she offered to drive me into town so that I could buy groceries. Gives you an idea of her commitment to her guests. I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SoloCyclist2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Very clean, and very accommodating. Very comfortable beds. Rooms are cleaned every day with new towels, and beds made. The staff is very friendly, and available at any time to help with your needs. I would recommend this place to any person looking for a good night sleep. Very quiet location.

Room Tip: Rooms 1,2,3 currently have best wifi signal
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This is a review for the motel not the B&B. Busy season in Cape Breton and we called the night before to see if there was vacancy. One room left (#2) of five in the motel apparently. Very small room with kitchenette. Clean but not quite pulled together. Whole place seemed under construction and a bit dilapidated. Only seemed to be one other room taken by a permanent resident (?) although the owner said there was just the one vacancy. Busy highway so don't leave windows open at night. Outside lights mean windows need better black out curtains. Double bed which was not real comfortable. Okay for a quick stop over and you need a place to just sleep, although we left tired after a restless night. Like a number of basic accommodations in Cape Breton over-priced for what you get.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Moxi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews