We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
19
9
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
9
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper clements park paddle boats annapolis royal pool camping mountaintop sites
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in our tent trailer. First we were in a pull through site with little privacy, we contacted the staff to move sites and they were able to accommodate. We had a better site with a little more privacy.

We stayed with two toddlers and they loved the critter search (different animal statues throughout the campground). They also enjoyed the pool which is a little bit of a walk from the campground (close to the office.)

This may be the cleanest campground that I have ever been to. Bathrooms were phenomenal and very clean. There was also coin laundry and a dishwashing station.

My kids also loved the wagon ride (25 cents per person) one evening that drove through the property.

We loved this campground and the staff were super friendly. Would come back again as it is just minutes away from Upper Clements Park.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank romesHFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great time here with our kids. We travelled together as two families and got adjacent camping lots so we could spend time together. The pool was perfect; not too hot, not too cold, and it was only a 5-minute walk from our campsite. There was also a nice playground next to our camp site, and clean bathrooms meters from our site.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Very friendly place quiet fun to be their in the quite I would hogging recommend
This place for R & R will be back again
I will come back next summer for sure to smell the fresh air all see all the
wonderful sights in the area
It's a very clean and up to date retreat

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Basic cabins, clean and efficient, a pool and wagon rides ,all in a quiet location not far from Annapolis Royal. Don't miss the nearby Delaps Cove Wilderness trail for great hiking ! The pull out couch in living room isn't terribly comfortable but OK in a pinch or just a few nights. The price is reasonable.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Byenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stayed in the two bedroom cottage right next to the pool, which was nice for convenience, but not very private. It is right behind the main check in spot and there was a fair bit of traffic. It could get loud when the pool was crowded. There is a large field right behind the cottage though (I think it was cottage number 1 or 2) that was cool for frisbee, football, and washers. There were 8 of us (two families) and it didn't feel too crowded. The bedrooms are really small though.

The cottage was very dated and had an old smell, but it was clean. Fridge, stove,sink, microwave, grill (bring your own charcoal) and a small kitchen table. An outside fire pit was nice, but bring your own chairs.There is also a small tv as well with a VCR(yes VHS!) and you can borrow some movies and board games from the lodge. Don't waste your time on the games, they are circa 1950's with almost everything missing. They really should upgrade their entertainment if they're going to offer it. It pretty basic for the price you pay.

We did like the canoes and paddle boats that you can rent for $3/30 mins, and feeding the ducks. It's a quaint property with lots of outdoor decorations; they encourage the kids to find as many as they can for their "scavenger hunt".

The cottages are kept separate from the tent & camper part of the property. We will return if we ever feel like staying in the area again. It's really close to Upper Clements Park. We will definitely reserve one of the more private cottages with Hammocks and water view.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
Thank RealRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews