We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
17
7
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
7
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews above ground annapolis royal kevin cabin beds
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The cottages are clean and nice, The owner is very helpful and pleasant. The view is beautiful and there is plenty to do in the area. We try to get here at least once a year with the family. I really enjoy that they are also pet friendly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank SusanQuinlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

These small cottages are rather crammed together and very poorly signed. Don't trust Sirri to take you the right way, it is far better to travel into Annapolis and then cross the river. Sirri took us off the highway at Bridgetown. The signage for the place is very poor and don't believe the sign that says the little building on the left is the office. They have moved the office down the road. Really! They need to fix this ASAP. But, despite this the cottage was super clean and fairly modern. Nice floors, great bathroom, small and practical. If you had young kids, this would be a lovely place to stay, there is a pool and a nice field situated in the middle. This is not a retreat for anyone who doesn't want to be watched by their neighbour. Close proximity to Annapolis and very reasonable prices. They need to update their BBQ, but other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SeaLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, Manager at Crown Cove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback,

We pride ourselves on keeping the cottages clean and bright inside. We also appreciate any feedback to help us improve for the future.

We had overlooked the front sign and have now corrected it for the office location. We provide this information also in large print right at the front of each email confirmation explaining where the office is located.

We located the cottages together to help ensure a family atmosphere and give parents the opportunity to watch their children from the decks and know they are safe.

Half are BBQ's have been changed this year to new stainless steel ones and the rest will be replaced in 2017. We decided to wait rather than buy more low cost ones.






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The cottage are a great size for a family of five and I would recommend this place for a weekend visit. We tried to book at another location which has bunnies on sit but the place was sold out. The only recommendation that I would have for the owner is to add bunnies or pets to the farm to roam free for the kids to let.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tripadviclora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We have been going here for six years love it. They are always clean and have everything we need. They have 2 nice size bedrooms nice clean bathroom and shower. We love being 5 min from the town of Annapolis Royal and always
take walk through Fort Anne. It is a beautiful spot to wake up to in the morning so peaceful! Then we end are weekend with a go cart ride at Action Jaxs. We have never had an issue as Kevin is always on hand to help out with anything we need.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Visiting Here has become a family tradition. We have been going to Crown Cove Cottages for the past Six years! The area is beautiful, just a few minutes outside of Gorgeous Annapolis Royal, so easy to go spend the day in town. The cabins are just the perfect size, always clean and well kept. Just enough space to be comfortable while still having that camping feeling, while sitting out front enjoying the fire. Great pool for those hot summer days, and tons of green grass space for kids to run and play. It's also nice to have action jacks right next store, we usually have a go kart ride or two when we stay. I can't say enough how much our family loves staying here!! The staff are amazing and always respond quickly to any needs!. If you are looking for a nice easy relaxing getaway for your family, this is the place :)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandafarrell645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews