We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My partner and I stayed in the room called, 'Bessie'. It had it's own private washroom, with a large bay window and a king bed. The floors were hardwood, which made our stay very comfortable. The place was extremely clean, and the hosts, Anne Marie and Bill were very nice and welcoming in their home. The breakfast was very tasty, it was a quiche and tea biscuit with coffee/tea, and their home made preserves, unique to this B&B.

Best experience my partner and I had the entire trip out east. We definitely want to go back there soon.

Room Tip: Feels like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed one night here. The home is an authentic sea captains home that is beautiful and well maintained. The Abigail room has attached bath and very comfortable. Ann Marie and Bill are very friendly and happy to share the homes story. Breakfast was served by Abbey who was eager to please and did a wonderful job. The meal was great. Fresh fruit, juice, and coffee followed by a quich, bacon, and biscuit. This the kind of place you want to relax in for awhile.

Room Tip: Abigail was great with attached bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This was my second time staying at the Seafaring Maiden in 9 years; but it was the first time my wife and daughter got the chance to enjoy the uniquely special welcome that Anne Marie and Bill provide their guests. The rooms and beds were well decorated and comfortable. The breakfasts that Anne Marie makes are generous and delicious, and she included creative and yummy options for my no-dairy diet. We enjoyed having the front parlor room for sitting together as we made plans for the day, and having the Keurig close by for tea and coffee later in the evening.

We woke up with views of the Annapolis River each morning and had quick and easy access to Annapolis Royal, Port Royal and the trails along the Bay of Fundy. I was able to show my family the places where generations of my Loyalist ancestors settled. Bill and Anne Marie are well connected to the community and very knowledgeable about places to visit and current happenings in the area, and they are eager to help in any way they can. We're already looking forward to future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova1957, Owner at A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dale, it was indeed our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us here at A Seafaring Maiden Bed & Breakfast. It felt like having family visit, which several generations removed, we are just that! Thank you for sharing all of the kind compliments of our home and what the amazing Annapolis Royal area has to offer. We are so looking forward to your next visit.

With our very best wishes,
Ann Marie and Bill
Your hosts at A Seafaring Maiden bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had only a short time in the area, so we were lucky to land this gorgeous inn and have the help of the owners to suggests places to see and eat, and the graveyard tour. It is rare to see a heritage home like this in such pristine condition.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the seafaring maiden and wished we could have stayed more. Ann Marie gave us wonderful recommendations for dinner and for things to do in Annapolis Royal. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our stay in the captains room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TxMelindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova1957, Owner at A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

I truly appreciate your lovely review of your stay with me here at A Seafaring Maiden Bed & Breakfast. You are only too right that the Annapolis Royal area has delicious places to dine and interesting/varied things to see and do. I am also pleased you enjoyed your evening in "The Captain" guest room.

With my best wishes,
Ann Marie
Your hostess at A Seafaring Maiden Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville Ferry
1.8 km away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
117 reviews
1.3 km away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
547 reviews
0.6 km away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
561 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Oak Manor Bed & Breakfast
Grand Oak Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Granville Ferry
27 reviews
20.9 km away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5287 Granville Rd, Granville Ferry, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal > Granville Ferry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Granville Ferry
Price Range: ₹ 6,232 - ₹ 8,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quaint village of Granville Ferry and overlooking the historic town of Annapolis Royal, this beautiful 1881 registered heritage property was home to Sea Captain, Ship Builder, and Merchant, Captain Joseph Hall. All rooms overlook the Annapolis River,Fort Anne and the town of Annapolis Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Seafaring Maiden Bed And Breakfast Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing