We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ceilidh Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Hebridean Motel(Port Hood)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair Isle Motel(Whycocomagh)
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberdeen Motel(Whycocomagh)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaree Riverview Inn(Margaree Forks)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Duck Cove Inn(Margaree Harbour)
US$ 98
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabot Trail Motel(Baddeck)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Motel(Port Hastings)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$ 123
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
7
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Ok for overnite stay.clean nice size rooms.travel with teen kids nothin for them.pool in need of repairs,lining with patched ares.for the price would be maybe wise to look elsewhere.linens clean and fresh .one nice touch is two entrances with nice size decks

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

If you are looking for a great place to stay in CPe Breton this will be the place to stay. Lots of room, swimming pool , campground and the scenery is just amazing along with the staff. This is the place to stay!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This is our second time visiting the cottages. We were just as in love with the place as the first time. The location is perfect for visiting the west mabou beach and the mull, shining waters, red shoe pub and the grocery store. It's also a quick drive to port hood.

The owners are amazing people. Typical for mabou. It is home to the nicest friendliest people you will ever meet. No wonder they are so happy they live in one of the most beautiful places on earth.

Cottages are exceptionally clean. They have everything you need and the beds are comfortable. I could smell the fresh air from the quilt being hung on the line. It was heaven. We had a nice fire and enjoyed the view from our step. The restaurant wasn't open this time around but we enjoyed it many times our last stay. It's super convenient if you don't want to get in the car to go eat. We just cooked food in the cottage this time and that was also nice and relaxed. Our little girl loved and it is a quiet enough place to let her walk around without worrying too much about traffic. She had a great time on the little playground too.

I strongly suggest the milkshake at the mull, breakfast at shining waters on the back veranda and a beer at the red shoe.

West mabou beach is the most gorgeous in all the land but port hood beach is really great too and more easily accessible.

One last recommendation: go to the shrine and light a candle. Say a prayer you win the lottery so you can buy a place here.

Can't wait to return:)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank leshamac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The cabin and facilities were great. We stayed in one of the two bedroom cabins and found it wonderful. We were there for the Celtic Colours, so close to the end of season. All in all, it was a great stay!

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Damanda483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The cottage was large, bright, clean and well stocked. Comfy queen beds. Lots of hot water. Staff was super. Beautifully maintained grounds. Quiet at night. The park beach was delightful. We loved it.

Room Tip: The view from Cottage 3 is spectacular
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews