We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful basic inn with a great breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Doucet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Auberge Doucet Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Cheticamp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful basic inn with a great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Clean, casual and comfortable inn. Not fancy - but spotless. And a wonderful full breakfast provided.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    52
    30
    10
    1
See reviews for
23
85
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

In the most beautiful hill in the Cabot trail, an amazing red house, very clean, big rooms, welcoming staff and very good breakfast

Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdudidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Recently stayed 2 nights and used as a basecamp for exploring the "Sunset" side of the Cabot Trail. The owner and staff were attentive and helpful. The room was clean and neat. Breakfast was great; my 9 year old said it was the best French Toast of our trip. We would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Our room was a decent size and was clean with fresh decor. Our bathroom appeared fairly new and was also clean and fresh. Nice quiet location set far back from the road. The view of the water is lovely.

Unfortunately our bed was really hard, as were our pillows so neither of us slept well. The staff was nice and helpful. We did not partidularly enjoy the breakfast. Too greasy and the home fried potatoes were pale and mushy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreams_and_sunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The B&B is in an ideal position at the top of a hill, about a mile from the town proper.. The steep drive is a great way to workout in the morning before breakfast! The room was like new, and very clean and the beds were comfortable. Lida and Giselle were very helpful and the breakfasts were very good. Loved the pancakes and the ham!
Cheticamp itself is an ideal place to stay and visit the park and the surrounding area. We would highly recommend this B&B.
Website shows a blue building - but it's since been painted red - which I think looks much better

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papagaaidq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheticamp
49.9 km away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
6.1 km away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.5 km away
Bay Wind Suites
Bay Wind Suites
#4 of 8 in Cheticamp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
The Yellow Sidecar B & B
The Yellow Sidecar B & B
#1 of 1 in Cap Le Moine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.1 km away
Laurie's Motor Inn
Laurie's Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Cheticamp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.7 km away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Doucet Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Doucet Inn

Property: Auberge Doucet Inn
Address: 14758 Piste Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cheticamp
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,889 - ₹ 10,763
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge Doucet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Auberge Doucet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Doucet Hotel Cheticamp
Auberge Doucet Inn Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing