We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
70
50
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
50
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door picture window gaelic college great view cabot trail satellite tv thick towels blue heron big picture cape breton wine glasses great owners wonderful restaurant wonderful room week tour great place to stay nova scotia
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We spent one night in July at St Ann's prior to driving the Cabot Trail. The rooms are very basic, no air conditioning but there was a fan, there is a fridge but no shampoo or conditioner. It is a small motel but is situated on a lake with an incredible view out the window. The rooms are very clean and the owner is helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

Room tip: The motel is a little ways away from Baddeck so bring food for breakfast with you. The motel does not serve breakfast and the restaurant adjacent to the motel has poor service and greasy food.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Having not enough people to do the late afternoon puffin boat tour, we stopped at St Anne's Motel to not have to get up early to drive a distance for our 9:30am reserved puffin tour tomorrow. From outside the little highway motel for $109/night didn't seem to be worth it til the very pleasant owner opened the door to the room. Then WHAM you were hit by the view of the water through the huge picture window, just some 10ft from the water's edge. Immediately we were sold, and said we'd stay. You can lay in your bed and gaze at the water. The Lobster Galley restaurant is right next door so breakfast will be a cinch. Sitting on Adirondack chairs outside enjoying the breeze and view as I write this review. So peaceful.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wjprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Operated by a very friendly couple, this is a great place for a quiet sleep and a wonderful view of the water. Next to a place with basic but very good food open late and early for convenience. The Gaelic College is nearby with entertainment frequently. Operators of Motel are knowledgeable of the area and very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The room was immaculate and tastefully decorated, grounds well maintained. The view from the room is gorgeous especially at sunset. The bed was very comfortable, had one of the best nights sleep of my life! Restaurant is attached to the motel, food is delicious. Owners very friendly and helpful. Well worth the cost. All in all I would recommend the place very highly. Hope to personally have a chance to get back here and stay another night or two, if they would let me move in permanently I would do it in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnL7y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

St Anns is small and right on the water with large picture windows in each room looking over the lake. The room was small and the bedding arrangement a little peculiar (a double bed plus a high single rather than twins). It seemed to be very clean. The restaurant next door is handy as they do not serve breakfast.

The room was a bit musty. There is no air conditioning and the motel faces west. So if you come in at the end of a long summer day, the room will be HOT!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidthornhillCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews