We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
61
42
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
42
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking trailseuropean stylebedroom cottagewell equipped kitchencabot trailcape bretonnice patiocoffee tableeasy driveking sizewifi worked wellkitchen areawished we could have stayed longerbeautiful viewgreat place to startweek tripminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Our group of 6 stayed in two 2-bedroom cabins. After agreeing to give us adjacent cabins, there was some confusion and we were given cabins in different buildings, which was a bit of an issue for one of the seniors in our group who had mobility issues. However, the manager owned up to the mistake right away and was very apologetic, so I only have good things to say about their hospitality.

European-style queen beds (basically two single beds contained in one bed frame with two separate comforters) were great for kids sharing a bed. Lots of trails, frisbee space and a playground for kids, too. Bring bug spray, though!

The cabins offered satellite TV but the wifi in our cabin was unreliable -- likely because of heavy use by other guests. I was never able to get online during our stay.

Loved the kitchenette, deck and sunset. Great value overall. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babelfishtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This dog friendly chelet was just what my dog and I were looking for . All the comforts of home and beautiful views with walking/running trails right on the property.
The owners were very friendly and accommodating . I will definately be going back .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This property is beautiful and huge, with lovely views and ample open green spaces for little ones to be happy (including a playground). The chalets are large and comfortable, with everything you need, truly a home away from home. The ownera are wonderful, caring, warm people and went the extra mile to make us feel at home. We had a lovely stay and we wished we would/could have stay longer!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank LauraM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed in a one bedroom cottage with a large sitting room/kitchen and big bathroom. There was heating in every room which kept the cold at bay. Roland has fully equipped the kitchen with two hot plates, a microwave, a kettle (to make my tea) and a full size fridge. There was a barbecue on the verandah which overlooked the valley. The view was spectacular. The satellite tv and wifi were excellent.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the great view!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This property is about a ten-minute drive outside of Baddeck. Since our room had a fully equipped kitchen, we were able to cook breakfast before setting out for our daily adventures. We stayed for several days, and were very comfortable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kaye655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews