We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hunter's Mountain Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom chalet for three nights. The chalet was spacious and well equipped. It was also very clean. We were shown round by Roland who was quite charming and helpful. The chalets were well placed for exploring the Cabot Trail and for visiting Baddeck. They were situated in a quiet location with some beautiful views. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we were in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Our group of 6 stayed in two 2-bedroom cabins. After agreeing to give us adjacent cabins, there was some confusion and we were given cabins in different buildings, which was a bit of an issue for one of the seniors in our group who had mobility issues. However, the manager owned up to the mistake right away and was very apologetic, so I only have good things to say about their hospitality.

European-style queen beds (basically two single beds contained in one bed frame with two separate comforters) were great for kids sharing a bed. Lots of trails, frisbee space and a playground for kids, too. Bring bug spray, though!

The cabins offered satellite TV but the wifi in our cabin was unreliable -- likely because of heavy use by other guests. I was never able to get online during our stay.

Loved the kitchenette, deck and sunset. Great value overall. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babelfishtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This dog friendly chelet was just what my dog and I were looking for . All the comforts of home and beautiful views with walking/running trails right on the property.
The owners were very friendly and accommodating . I will definately be going back .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This property is beautiful and huge, with lovely views and ample open green spaces for little ones to be happy (including a playground). The chalets are large and comfortable, with everything you need, truly a home away from home. The ownera are wonderful, caring, warm people and went the extra mile to make us feel at home. We had a lovely stay and we wished we would/could have stay longer!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank LauraM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed in a one bedroom cottage with a large sitting room/kitchen and big bathroom. There was heating in every room which kept the cold at bay. Roland has fully equipped the kitchen with two hot plates, a microwave, a kettle (to make my tea) and a full size fridge. There was a barbecue on the verandah which overlooked the valley. The view was spectacular. The satellite tv and wifi were excellent.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baddeck
2.1 km away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#7 of 7 in Sydney
171 reviews
46.0 km away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
674 reviews
2.1 km away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunter's Mountain Chalets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter's Mountain Chalets

Address: 562 Cabot Trail | R.r. #3, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Baddeck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Baddeck
Price Range: ₹ 6,344 - ₹ 8,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunter's Mountain Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunter's Mountain Chalets offers 12 1- and 2-Bdrm. housekeeping cottages and apartments; all with king bed, 4-pc. bathroom, spacious living and dining room and kitchen. Centrally located on Cape Breton Island, your ideal headquarters for your daily trips around Cape Breton Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hunter's Mountain Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunter's Mountain Chalets Baddeck, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing