We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
61
42
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
42
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking trailseuropean stylebedroom cottagewell equipped kitchencabot trailcape bretonnice patiocoffee tableeasy driveking sizewifi worked wellkitchen areawished we could have stayed longerbeautiful viewgreat place to startweek tripminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This dog friendly chelet was just what my dog and I were looking for . All the comforts of home and beautiful views with walking/running trails right on the property.
The owners were very friendly and accommodating . I will definately be going back .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This property is beautiful and huge, with lovely views and ample open green spaces for little ones to be happy (including a playground). The chalets are large and comfortable, with everything you need, truly a home away from home. The ownera are wonderful, caring, warm people and went the extra mile to make us feel at home. We had a lovely stay and we wished we would/could have stay longer!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank LauraM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed in a one bedroom cottage with a large sitting room/kitchen and big bathroom. There was heating in every room which kept the cold at bay. Roland has fully equipped the kitchen with two hot plates, a microwave, a kettle (to make my tea) and a full size fridge. There was a barbecue on the verandah which overlooked the valley. The view was spectacular. The satellite tv and wifi were excellent.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the great view!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This property is about a ten-minute drive outside of Baddeck. Since our room had a fully equipped kitchen, we were able to cook breakfast before setting out for our daily adventures. We stayed for several days, and were very comfortable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kaye655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Do you want a place away from the crowds but still close enough to avail yourself of all that the area has to offer. Located on a spacious property only a few minutes from Baddeck this is a perfect option. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for four nights following our trip around the Cabot Trail. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen area with a BBQ on the deck. Nestled in the Margaree Valley the nights were peaceful and quiet. Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CruisinSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews