We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Evening view of the house with the Crow's Nest upper deck at the rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening view of the house with the Crow's Nest upper deck at the rear
360 deg. View from the Crow's Nest upper deck Large private rear deck with views off the main level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Evening view of the house with the Crow's Nest upper deck at the rear
360 deg. View from the Crow's Nest upper deck
Large private rear deck with views off the main level
Enjoy your morning coffee on the front covered deck with views of the lighthouse, harbour and town
Luxurious open concept living on the main floor level
Fully equipped kitchen with custom cabinets, granite countertops and stainless appliances
Living room features large stone fireplace flanked by four garden doors leading to rear deck
Large dining table and breakfast bar at island with rooftop views of historic town and harbours
Custom built main stairwell leading to upper and lower levels
Master bedroom - All bedrooms have high quality linens and custom lighting
Master bedroom with spectacular views of town, harbours and sea cliffs
Master ensuite with dual granite vanity and custom tile work
Master glass shower with custom tile work
Lighthouse and harbour view bedroom
Rear Crow's nest and Gun Hill view bedroom
Rear bedroom
Bedroom on lower private level
Main luxurious bath with granite vanity and custom tile work
Full bath with shower and tub on private lower level
Full equipped laundry on lower level
View entering the Historic Town of Trinity
View of historic town with iceberg beyond lighthouse and Trinity Pageant viewers walking up road
Walking trail through town leading to Gun Hill
Majestic iceberg (ship on the left)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trinity, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bruce W
1 review
“Great Vacation Home”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Crow's Nest exceeded all of our expectations. This four bedroom home was the perfect place for our family vacation. The location of this home was a short walk to all of the restaurants and shops in Trinity. The 360 degree views from the Crow's Nest were spectacular. We cannot wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you Bruce for nice review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay and we always appreciate having such positive feedback.

Best Regards

Dean and Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolann1...
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation Get away”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I just returned from a girls weekend at the Crow's Nest. The home was more then I expected. It was beautiful and very clean.

It had a great deck out back that was very private. You could climb the stairs from the deck to the landing above and watch the sun rise.

Close to great walking trails.

Hoping to go back next summer when I can visit The Rising Tide Theater, and all the other attractions in the area.

What a wonderful place to get away and relax

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you CarolAnn, very happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return.

Denise and Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary A
1 review
“Exceeded expectations in every way!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We can't say enough that's positive about the Crow's Nest. We rented the house during Roots, Rants and Roars and were 4 people in total. My wife and I stayed 5 nights, while our friends stayed 4 and 3 nights respectively. We all loved it!

The house is very well situated on a relatively quite street with a big hill behind. The owner has built steps to the top of the hill behind the house with a nice deck for enjoying the panoramic view. It also serves very nicely on a clear night for star gazing. In both cases a nice glass of wine does not go amiss!

The house itself seems newly built, or at least recently renovated, and it is very clean and well appointed. We were all very comfortable staying here. It also has a very nice layout for groups of unrelated individuals (i.e. friends but not family). There is a master with en suite which was great for my wife and I and another 2 bedrooms on the second floor with a bathroom. Our friend availed herself of this space. The best part was a fourth bedroom and bath in the basement, which was perfect for our other friend. Our 2 friends had just met that weekend so everyone had their own private and personal space.

The main floor was also very well laid out for a group (or family). One large open space with living, dining and cooking area. Very nice. Oh, and I mustn't forget the gas fireplace - another nice touch.

Thanks for providing such a great place to stay. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and well appointed home (with a view)
Liked least: Did not dislike anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Hi Gary,
Thank you for your kind review. You and your party were a pleasure to have as guests. It is always so rewarding to get such positive feedback from guests like yourself. We look forward to having you back to stay again.
All the best
Dean & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharmaine...
St. John's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience at The Crow's Nest Luxury Vacation Home”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The home is gorgeous and spacious and our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We celebrated our parents 50th wedding anniversary with a weekend in Trinity and we could not have picked a more beautiful place to stay. The decor is lovely. The kitchen is fantastically equipped including items not usually found in a vacation home including a blender! The rooms are spacious. The view from the crow's nest itself is spectacular. We definitely hope to stay there again in the future and highly recommend it as a wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view from the crow's nest look out and the luxuriousness of the home itself.
Liked least: It was fabulous - there was nothing that we did not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay and the special celebration of your parent's 50th anniversary.
Best regards,
Denise & Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKelowna
Kelowna
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Even better than expected!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This home looked amazing in the pictures but when you first enter it the place is even more beautiful- pictures can't do it justice!! It's well designed, lots of space, comfortable and has all the basics you need (even coffee!!). An absolute highlight is the Crow's nest up on the rock bluff- truly amazing. We got lucky and had one sunny afternoon in which we could enjoy the view while having a drink with friends. This was definitely a highlight of our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thanks again Barb for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you and your friends stay at our home. Hope you get an opportunity to visit again at some point in the future.
Best Regards & Safe Travels,
Dean & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing