We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eriksen Premises(Trinity)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Restland Motel(Clarenville)
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarenville Inn(Clarenville)
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Jude Hotel(Clarenville)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaport Inn(Port Union)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster Inn(Bonavista)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
284
41
13
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
41
13
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwine loftbarbour housetineke gowthe ownerher daughterlighthouse viewshipping newstwo nightscontinental breakfastdeck overlooking the waterwine listattentive servicestudio suitedining roomcharming villagebonavista peninsulaupper floor
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We spent three nights at the Artisan Inn, staying in 2 locations. Both were older houses that had been beautifully renovated without losing their original charm. Both had wonderful views, comfortable beds, and lovely ensuites. Both also had great lounge areas conducive to reading and/or making new friends. The morning coffee provided was a real bonus. Mrs. Gow and her wonderful staff are providing the perfect place to kick back and enjoy. We loved it all.
Nancy and Jim Deline
Toronto

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NEDeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Innkeeper Tineke Gow, her daughter and the staff work hard and it shows. Don't expect a Hilton - the "inn" is really a collection of original houses and other buildings modified to to guest rooms and a nice restaurant. Which makes the experience better, IMO. Location is beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask the innkeeper when you book. Some rooms are on the street.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Whether you're looking for a peaceful or a romantic or historic ambiance the Artisan Inn delivers on all counts. From sitting on the back deck to fine dining in Twine Loft your hosts will make you feel right at home. Centrally located within the village, you are within easy walking to all the historic sights of this quaint outport community. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Super spot in a very nice area. The hosts do absolutely everything they can to ensure your stay is comfortable.....they are sincerely concerned if a guest has ANY problem. Yes the room can be noisy but face it....it is an old but very charming facility.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Trinity is one of the oldest European settlements in North America. From historic buildings to hiking to theatre to a tour of Newfoundland's "lost" villages the area has more than you can see in a day trip. The perfect place to settle in for a few days to enjoy all the area has to offer is the Artisan Inn, a collection of unique accommodations in heritage buildings. We stayed for two nights in two different buildings because the Inn was heavily booked well ahead of time. We received a charming and thorough orientation to the highlights of the area on arrival. Our first night we stayed at the Studio Suite in Barbour Place. It was spacious, clean and nicely decorated and adjacent to the Twine Loft where we sat on the oceanfront deck to have a Quidi Vidi beer before moving inside for a superb dinner at the restaurant. Our bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. A continental breakfast was included the next morning and while we were out exploring our bags were moved to The Fort Point Room in the Campbell House, an 1840 Registered Heritage Structure. The house has a large beautifully furnished common area with supplies for making coffee and a private patio overlooking the bay. Our only complaint is that two nights was not long enough.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews