We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
292
42
14
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
42
14
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbour house twine loft tineke gow the owner her daughter lighthouse view shipping news bonavista peninsula deck overlooking the water wine list attentive service studio suite two nights continental breakfast two couples dining room trinity bay
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We spent three nights at the Artisan Inn, staying in 2 locations. Both were older houses that had been beautifully renovated without losing their original charm. Both had wonderful views, comfortable beds, and lovely ensuites. Both also had great lounge areas conducive to reading and/or making new friends. The morning coffee provided was a real bonus. Mrs. Gow and her wonderful staff are providing the perfect place to kick back and enjoy. We loved it all.
Nancy and Jim Deline
Toronto

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NEDeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Innkeeper Tineke Gow, her daughter and the staff work hard and it shows. Don't expect a Hilton - the "inn" is really a collection of original houses and other buildings modified to to guest rooms and a nice restaurant. Which makes the experience better, IMO. Location is beautiful.

Room tip: Ask the innkeeper when you book. Some rooms are on the street.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Whether you're looking for a peaceful or a romantic or historic ambiance the Artisan Inn delivers on all counts. From sitting on the back deck to fine dining in Twine Loft your hosts will make you feel right at home. Centrally located within the village, you are within easy walking to all the historic sights of this quaint outport community. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Super spot in a very nice area. The hosts do absolutely everything they can to ensure your stay is comfortable.....they are sincerely concerned if a guest has ANY problem. Yes the room can be noisy but face it....it is an old but very charming facility.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Trinity is one of the oldest European settlements in North America. From historic buildings to hiking to theatre to a tour of Newfoundland's "lost" villages the area has more than you can see in a day trip. The perfect place to settle in for a few days to enjoy all the area has to offer is the Artisan Inn, a collection of unique accommodations in heritage buildings. We stayed for two nights in two different buildings because the Inn was heavily booked well ahead of time. We received a charming and thorough orientation to the highlights of the area on arrival. Our first night we stayed at the Studio Suite in Barbour Place. It was spacious, clean and nicely decorated and adjacent to the Twine Loft where we sat on the oceanfront deck to have a Quidi Vidi beer before moving inside for a superb dinner at the restaurant. Our bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. A continental breakfast was included the next morning and while we were out exploring our bags were moved to The Fort Point Room in the Campbell House, an 1840 Registered Heritage Structure. The house has a large beautifully furnished common area with supplies for making coffee and a private patio overlooking the bay. Our only complaint is that two nights was not long enough.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews