We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So delighted...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Goose Cove Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Goose Cove Retreat from the railway access road.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View of Goose Cove Retreat from the railway access road.
Inspired by a ship deck, Goose Cove Retreat has upper and lower decks, and a bonfire pit.
At night.
With beautiful panoramic views of Trinity Bay, Goose Cove Retreat still remains secluded.
The Retreat's hot tub operates year-round.
The kitchen, living and dining areas are open concept. Perfect for family gatherings and foodies!
The main living room houses a custom-built Rumford fireplace, and deep couches for reading.
View of the dining area.
A second living area includes separate stereo system, a satellite television, games & arts supplies
These lofted bedrooms are accessible from the living area via shipman's ladder.
Main bedroom, overlooking the oceanfront.
Three bathrooms are fitted with showers, towels, and toiletries.
For work and play: the lower level boardroom table also converts to a pool table.
View of Trinity proper from the water.
Kayaking and water sports operators work in Trinity during summer months.
Trinity is located on Iceberg Alley, where ‘bergs float from the arctic, down the island’s coast.
Whale watching is abundant in Trinity in particular. These social creatures often show off!
Goose Cove is minutes from a vast network of hiking trails. This is the view from Skerwink trail.
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trinity, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EasternNL...
Eastern NL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So delighted...”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Goose Cove Retreat is a beautiful resort in a home! June has spared no detail in her creation of this luxurious home, from the sauna to the hottub; the great beds and linens, the dramatic fireplace and the very nicely appointed kitchen. I highly recommend it.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maf0831
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true getaway....”
Reviewed 10 December 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Goose Cove retreat was a perfect family get-away. We took our young kids and it was a perfect weekend. Beautiful yet comfortable decor, luxurious baths and showers, fine bed linens, a state-of-the-art kitchen, and a gorgeous fireplace for enjoying company and a glass of wine. It was great for the kids too, with fun games and paints available, and a terrific mezzanine for the kids' bedrooms (equipped with a ladder which made my son feel like he was sleeping in a pirate ship's cabin!). There was also plenty for the kids to do - so much to explore outdoors and a huge patio where I could see my son while he played. It is minutes from Trinity, yet nestled in the woods overlooking the ocean. A wonderful family weekend in an amazing spot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Stunning!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We came here to get away from the city and house renovations for a weekend and went home relaxed and revitalized! It has everything you could ever need to feel right at home and then the little extras (hot tub, sauna, real fireplace) that makes it feel like your living in the lap of luxury! The senery is beautiful, 10 min drive to the coastal Skerwink Trail in Port Rexton which boasts amazing views and numerous sea stacks. Lots of places around to replenish the fridge and find whatever you may have forgotten at home. We will be returning here again sometime soon I hope!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Lovely Luxurious Retreat”
Reviewed 17 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

A perfect place for a high level meeting or as a beautiful escape from the city, Goose Cove has it all covered. The warm and inviting open concept home is wonderfully set up for social gatherings in a wonderfully peaceful setting. Even after just one night, I felt much more relaxed than when I arrived. The home accommodated our group of eight perfectly and had all the attention to detail of a luxurious stay that you could ever want. The warmer in the kitchen is just one of the many details that I loved.

Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina P
St. John's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for luxury R&R”
Reviewed 14 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Goose Cove is a first class retreat. I recently stayed with a group of friends and colleagues and we felt completely at home, except unlike my real home, this one was filled with touches of luxury throughout. The gourmet kitchen, along with the crackling fire and big comfy couches, were my faves but I suspect the hot tub and terraces could easily take first place on another visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 550
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing