We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getway!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Goose Cove Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
At night.
With beautiful panoramic views of Trinity Bay, Goose Cove Retreat still remains secluded.
Three bathrooms are fitted with showers, towels, and toiletries.
For work and play: the lower level boardroom table also converts to a pool table.
View of Trinity proper from the water.
Kayaking and water sports operators work in Trinity during summer months.
Trinity is located on Iceberg Alley, where ‘bergs float from the arctic, down the island’s coast.
Whale watching is abundant in Trinity in particular. These social creatures often show off!
Goose Cove is minutes from a vast network of hiking trails. This is the view from Skerwink trail.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trinity, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

theboysmo...
theboysmom77
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getway!”
Reviewed 23 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely beautiful home away from home! Very well maintained and clean. We visited with family, four adults and three children. We visited the nearby scenic communties and relaxed in the hot tub and quiet living room at the end of the day. The beds were second to none...very fresh smelling and comfy! We enjoyed time around the fire pit and soaking in the hot tub. There is a sauna available but was out of order during our stay. I would definitely recommend this hideaway to anyone!

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CbsRieley
CBS
1 review
“Magnificent Retreat!”
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We had a three day visit with our immediate family so there were several different ages and personalities, but the house was so well laid out that we all had our own privacy when we wanted it. Goose Cove Retreat is within Trinity yet in a private beautiful setting on the water. We were overwhelmed by everything - beautiful, large, clean house; comfortable beds; full executive kitchen; relaxing, private setting; great patios and hot tub. Nearby Trinity has plenty to offer day or night.

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic...
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Lovely property in an enchanting setting”
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in October 2010

We visited this spot on a weekend getaway with friends. Goose Cove Retreat has all the trappings of a modern and well-appointed property, but is nestled in a wooded setting near a charming community. We were impressed by everything - remarkable house; comfortable beds; full executive kitchen; relaxing, private setting; serene yet modern in one unique property. Nearby Trinity is a delightful tourist hub with plenty to see and do.

Date of stay: October 2010
Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.