We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Experience!

Highly recommend Sea of Whales zodiac tour. We saw two beautiful orcas close up. Kris the owner... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
TerryOhio11
Humpback Whale Interaction

Chris took me and 8 others out whale watching on Oct 3rd. What a great time we all had. His craft... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
BillOK99
Read all 731 reviews
  
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
713
13
1
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
713
13
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching homemade cookies great adventure survival suits loves his job amazing experience his enthusiasm an amazing guide tuna lots of fun boat ride highly recommend this tour kris zodiac whales birds prince
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021

We did not get to see whales but the tour owner made sure we would still have great time by going to the different islands. The rock formations are breathtaking! Overall, we really enjoyed the trip! I certainly recommend it! Thanks so much!

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lizzietrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

We could not have wished for a better day with Sea of Whales. Both the weather and the whales cooperated but the trip would have been amazing regardless of the weather and the whales not performing. The zodiac ride was exciting and we explored the shoreline close up. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank corinolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021

Very impressed with the knowledge, navigating skills, eagle eye, effort and determination of the captain. There are definitely specific times of the year that are much better than others, for whale watching or whatever your main interest is.

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marcL451QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021

We took the 3 hour whale watching tour and unfortunately didn't spot any whales. We still had an amazing time though thanks to our knowledgeable and entertaining guide! We saw puffins and eagles and listened to whales on a hydrophone and learned about the area. Would definitely recommend - and you'll definitely get wet so be prepared!!

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank maddipaddi2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

4 of us had a wonderful time on the tour! Captain Kris knew the waters so well and was so comfortable on the boat. This put us at ease! He
was genuinely interested is the group having a great time and showed us puffins, bald eagles, jelly fish. Nearer to the end of the tour, we saw 2 sperm whales! What an amazing experience. Kris extended our tour length so that we could enjoy the whales a bit longer given we saw them only after 2.5 hours.
We brought my 60 something year old parents on the tour and Kris made sure they were comfortable the entire way.

I would highly recommend this experience to anyone. Even if you don’t see whales, it is a great experience to see Newfoundland from the water, see wildlife, rocks/ cliffs, etc. In addition, the staff really help to make the trip perfect.

Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank VickiP163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews