We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, amazing location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Queen Bedroom Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Front of House
Queen Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Bathroom
Laundry Facilities
Living Room
Dinette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
microg000
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, amazing location!”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Amazing little cottage. It has 2 bedrooms, kitchen, laundry facilities and (probably) all the amenities you may need.
It's a great place, centrally located within the Gros Morne park (but outside its actual boundaries). You can go to any part of the park within 1hr drive.
The main restaurants of Rocky Harbour are also within 10' drive.
You need to be careful that it has a kitchen, but it is not a B&B. You need to bring you own food supplies and cook your own breakfast.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy H
Esterhazy, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our stay at Oliver's Landing was very enjoyable. We really appreciated all the amenities, especially after experiencing other rentals. As others have stated, it is a ways out of the town but very peaceful and the views of Gros Morne are lovely. Make sure you see the Anchors Aweigh show in Rocky Harbour, it was one of the highlights of our trip

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top quality and location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is THE BEST place to explore Gros Morne from. We stayed for 10 days, and felt right at home. Everything was exactly as described or better. The place was plenty spacious for our family (2 adults, 2 kids), with upscale appointments everywhere. We prepare all our meals ourselves and are pretty demanding of kitchen quality - this was the best equipped and most spacious kitchen we found among 8 different vacation rentals in N&L (it's only missing a dishwasher, but then again, so were all the other rentals we stayed at). The BBQ is a very large 5-burner rig; the stove is an easy-to-clean flat top; all the standard countertop appliances are there, as well as all the utensils you can possibly think of, and a good assortment of spices, tea, coffee, aluminum roll, parchment paper, shrink-wrap, etc. The beds are top-of-the-line foam mattresses, on the firm side, yet very comfortable. There's lots of closet and drawer space, so you don't have to keep your suitcases out or your stuff piled up. Hot water is plentiful and water pressure is good. Finally, the internet is fast and works very well, something very rare in N&L.

Location is also great. While not comfortable walking distance, you are a 2 minute drive from Rocky Harbour and a 7 minute drive from Norris Point, the two main activity and commercial centres in this area of Gros Morne.

Keith and Nancy were very friendly and efficient in handling our needs and requests. Keith waited for us until very late on the day of our arrival (long drive from St. John's), and later on dealt immediately with an air circulation glitch caused by a power outage. They also responded quickly to all email inquiries, and gave us advice about what supplies to bring that were very helpful in making the most of our time.

While a few people seem to have experienced a quote glitch using Booking.com, we booked on FlipKey, paid not a penny more than quoted, and got our security deposit refund right on time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay D
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful place to stay, the cottage far exceeded our expectations and the owner is extremely friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend this place to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Got ripped off too”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Same as Got Ripped off review, August 2016 - identical situation here. Place is wonderful, everything you need but came for our $$ in the evening after we had settled in. Didn't show me the amount on his phone just asked for signature ( I know I was dumb! - only rip after 35 nights though) so didn't see until the emailed receipt came through. Won't answer emails. Booking.com fantastic though and are chasing him for it but he's not answering them either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Dear Caroline,
Sorry you feel that you were ripped off. The total amount of your bill included HST ( a tax that we must charge).Bookings.com is suppose to inform you of this when you book with us. However, because they did not ,we are honoring your total that bookings.com quoted you. Bookings contacted us approximately 3 weeks ago and we told them to reimburse you the fee ( this was the first time we realized there was a problem with your bill) Bookings.com then contacted us on June 30, 2017 and wanted to know why we had not responded to their e-mail.They had confirmation from us to pay the over charge approximately two weeks prior. I have looked back over our e-mails the past several weeks and I am unable to locate any e-mails from you regarding this problem.
We are trying to get Bookings.com to correct this problem for you ASAP.
We apologize for the misunderstanding.

Keith and Nancy Granter,

Oliver's Landingl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing