We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
47
18
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
18
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gros morne two bedroom suite full size fridge sunset view the kitchen second floor great view coin laundry in town fresh fish and seafood deer lake short walk upper floor overlooking the bay great visit stayed here for three nights view of the water
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Mom and I stayed in a 2 bedroom Berry Heights suite and were very satisfied with the accommodations. The suite was brand new and the beds were so very comfortable. And the water pressure in the shower was just what we needed after a couple of days in the remote great northern peninsula. We both slept like the dead and awoke refreshed both mornings.

If we return, we would stay here again. I didn't take photos as the place was exactly as shown on the website.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank nielsensmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Two or 3 buildings with Two suites up, two down config.
Last place available so we were stuck w/ 2 Br, downstairs.
READ THE REST OF THE REVIEWS... NOISY !!!!
The laminate floors upstairs transmitted every STEP, CLUNK and whatever else they were doing up there. NEVER take a downstairs suite!!
Were they playing FLOOR HOCKEY up there with a TIN CUP ? Sounded like it.

Room tip: NEVER TAKE a downstairs room
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RudyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stayed here with my family in August 2017 (kids ages 10 and 7) for 6 nights as a base to explore Gros Morne. The place was clean and well stocked. The location was perfect for our needs. The view (even with the cemetery) provides for some outstanding sunsets. The kitchen/bbq was great for breakfast and simple meals. It was nice to be in walking distance to Earl's - a decent local restaurant and close to the largest variety store (that had more groceries that I had anticipated). There is a paid laundry on site. I found it very comfortable, quiet and very private. My kids even discovered a 'secret' spot on the mountain behind the Suites. It's worth following the trail up for the views. The staff were extremely helpful. Overall it was a great visit!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twokidswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Clean, spacious apartment with 2 Queen bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen with full sized fridge, pots, dishes, glassware, and some essentials that you don't want to have to buy while travelling i.e. dish detergent, coffee, condiments, etc. Small deck overlooking the harbour and beautiful sunsets, perfect for enjoying a glass of wine or coffee in the morning. Choose the second floor for the best view! Close to Gros Morne, and minutes into town. Don't miss the "Anchors Aweigh" show at the Anchor Pub. We saw it the day after we arrived in Newfoundland, and it really set the happy tone for the rest of the two weeks!

Room tip: Choose second floor suite.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank MississaugaSkibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The location was perfect even if it is beside a cometary....quiet at night! You have a full kitchen, living room and 2 bedrooms. The view of the harbour is fabulous. We went to see anchors aweigh show at the Anchors pub...a must see event! They also have a kitchen party that is also great.

Room tip: Very close to Gros Morne, Noris point for outdoor activities
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CyranoGatineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews