We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deer Lake Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 176
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spud Suites(Deer Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn(Deer Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
21
43
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
43
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffet was includedgros morne national parkstayed heregas stationcomfortable bedsgrocery stores and restaurantscheck in was smooth and quicksuited our needsnext morningrestaurant attacheddesk staffseafood chowdergood nights sleepa great place to stayviking trailrental cargreat room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

First of all, the town of Deer Lake is small - so expectations should be similar. The only real place to stay with some options around is here. The staff are friendly and the rooms have been updated since I had stayed years ago. Breakfast buffet was included and food reasonable. The rooms are clean and straight forward. There is a restaurant in the motel as well as across the highway at the Irving Big Stop. The convenience part of the Irving gas station has sandwiches, beer, drinks etc. There's also take out 2 for 1 pizza there. The motel has a very small exercise room - but at least has one. It's a practical choice.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Clean and very friendly staff, the restaurant is just OK, for dinner.... the breakfest is very good and has a variety of foods to choose from and plenty of it,,,very clean breakfest room and the staff are very attentive....would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne888555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Clean and convenient to the airport. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms could use updating; they have the sink in the closet. No elevator. Breakfast is included and is decent, which is why it gets an extra star.

Room Tip: No elevators so ask for ground floor if you have lots of luggage
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eminbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at this delightful motel after slogging the Long Range Traverse in Gros Morne, the last two days of which featured howling winds and rain. So, this Motel was a godsend. The sun came out and we set up our tents and gear to dry. The rooms were comfortable, the evening meal excellent ( not freeze dried like on the trail) and the waitress was cheerful and friendly. We loved this place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_from_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way to Gros Morne and it was an excellent choice. Location was great as it is right at the start of the Viking Trail and is close to grocery stores and restaurants. The hotel itself is old but has been completely renovated from what I could see and our room was very spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet included was excellent as well with lots of options and everything was fresh and hot.

Definitely a good choice

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews